Cornerstone - Winter 2015 - (Page 9)

MEET YOUR NEW BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2016 Executive Officers Chairman of the Board Bill Scott, III Linbeck Group, LLC Vice-Chairman of the Board James Bryant Anslow Bryant Construction, Ltd. Secretary Tadd Tellepsen Tellepsen Treasurer Brandon Meyers SpawGlass Construction Corp. President/CEO Jerry Nevlud AGC Houston 2016 Board of Directors James Bryant Anslow Bryant Construction, Ltd. Doug Combes Chamberlin Roofing & Waterproofing Steve Dishman Brookstone, LP Kevin Duesterhoft R&M Service Co., Inc Bob Fretz, Jr. Fretz Construction Company Marty Garza Bartlett Cocke General Contractors Dan Gilbane Gilbane Building Company Tony Gonzalez The Gonzalez Group James Humphrey, Jr. Humphrey Co., Ltd. Ken Humphries Humphries Construction Corp. Gregg Lynch Rodgers-O'Brien Construction Tony Mansoorian W. S. Bellows Construction Corp. Brandon Meyers SpawGlass Construction, Corp. Murray Neal MLN Company Steve Percival, Durotech, Inc. Bill Scott, III Linbeck Group, LLC Tad Tellepsen Tellepsen Don Woo Mission Constructors, Inc. AGC Houston Staff Jerry Nevlud: President/CEO jerry.n@agchouston.org Ada Lam: Chief Financial Officer ada.l@agchouston.org Charlene Anthony: Senior Director Construction Futures, Education charlene.a@agchouston.org Catherine Bezman: Senior Director Communications, Marketing catherine.b@agchouston.org Kim Mason: Director of Safety Services kim.m@agchouston.org Shannon Giordano: Director, Marketing & Events Shannon.g@agchouston.org Tamara Hancock: Executive Administrator tamara.h@agchouston.org Amy Mui: Director of Finance amy.m@agchouston.org Anavell Trevino: Administrative Assistant/ Database Management anavell.t@agchouston.org Brenda Ward: Administrative Assistant/ Building Services Coordinator brenda.w@agchouston.org AGC Houston Mission The Associated General Contractors of America, the voice of the construction industry, is an organization of qualified construction contractors and industry-related companies dedicated to skill, integrity and responsibility. The association provides a full range of services satisfying the needs and concerns of its members, thereby improving the quality of construction and protecting public interest. Winter 2016 9

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Cornerstone - Winter 2015

From the Chairman of the Board, Bill Scott, III
Meet Your New Board of Directors
Upskill Houston: The nation’s first business-led, community-wide, integrated effort to increase the “middle skills” workforce.
Berger Iron Works Receives AIA Houston Artisan of the Year Design Award
Great Apes Return to Houston: W. S. Bellows Construction Corp. takes on a unique journey to create the Houston Zoo’s African Gorilla Forest
Target Budget Design: Providing Value with Cost Certainty
Past Events
Member News
Index of Advertisers/Advertiser.com

Cornerstone - Winter 2015

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/HCAQ/HCAQ0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com