MASBO News - 2015 - (Page 4)

MASBO 2014-2015 EXECUTIVE Paul Ilchena, President Secretary - Treasurer Seine River SD 475-A Senez Street Lorette, MB R0A 0Y0 Tel: 204-878-4713 Fax: 204-878-4717 Email: pilchena@srsd.ca Gaylene Schroeder-Nishimura President-Elect Assistant Secretary - Treasurer Seven Oaks SD 830 Powers Street Winnipeg, MB R2V 4E7 Tel: 204-586-8061 Fax: 204-589-2504 Email: gaylene.schroeder@7oaks.org Curtis Basso, Past-President Director of Operations and Infrastructure Lakeshore SD Box 100, Eriksdale, MB R0C 0W0 Tel: 204-739-2101/Fax: 204-739-2145 Email: bassoc@lakeshoresd.mb.ca Roy Seidler, Executive Director 300 Carpathia Road Winnipeg, MB R3N 1T3 Tel: 204-346-2116 Email: roymasbo@mts.net Terry Penner (Business/Finance Rural) Secretary - Treasurer Garden Valley SD 750 Triple E. Blvd., Box 1330 Winkler, MB R6W 4B3 Tel: 204-325-8335/Fax: 204-325-4132 Email: terry.penner@gvsd.ca Anita Werbowski (Business/Finance Urban) Assistant Secretary - Treasurer River East Transcona SD 589 Roch Street Winnipeg, MB R2K 2P7 Tel: 204-667-7130/Fax: 204-661-5618 Email: awerbowski@retsd.mb.ca Claude Plante (Maintenance) Director of Facilities Winnipeg Technical College 130 Henlow Bay Winnipeg, MB R3Y 1G4 Tel: 204-989-6540/Fax: 204-488-4152 Email: clapla@wtc.mb.ca PROVINCIAL DIRECTORS David McInnes (Transportation) Supervisor of Operations Mountain View SD Box 715 Dauphin, MB R7N 3B3 Tel: 204-638-3001/Fax: 204-638-7250 Email: dmcinnes@mvsd.ca REGIONAL DIRECTORS Marna Kenny (Winnipeg) Assistant Secretary - Treasurer Louis Riel SD 900 St. Mary's Road Winnipeg, MB R2M 3E3 Tel: 204-257-7827/Fax: 204-256-8553 Email: marna.kenny@lrsd.net Kathy Siatecki (North-Western) Secretary - Treasurer Turtle Mountain SD Box 280 Killarney, MB R0K 1G0 Email: ksiatecki@tmsd.mb.ca Carl Pedersen (South-Interlake) Secretary - Treasurer Western SD 4 - 75 Thornhill Street Morden, MB R6M 1P2 Tel: 204-822-4448 Fax: 204-822-4262 Email: cpedersen@westernsd.mb.ca 4 * Read this issue online at www.masbo.ca Michelle Munford Administrative Assistant Tel: 204-254-7570 Fax: 204-254-3606 Email: masbo@mts.net http://www.masbo.ca

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of MASBO News - 2015

MASBO 2014–2015 Executive
2014–2015 Committees
Message from the MASBO President
Message from the Executive Director
Honourary/Life Members
Under Construction – masbo.ca
MASBO Announces an Exclusive Pre-Conference Workshop
MASBO Annual Convention: “Emotional Intelligences in Action”
“It Ain’t What You Do…”: The Power of Emotional Intelligence
MASBO Welcomes New Executive Members
MASBO Says Farewell
2015 Grey Owl Award Recipient
Pupil Transportation: The Requirements and the Realities
The Canadian Pupil Transportation Conference is “Going to Winnipeg” in 2016
Workplace Safety and Health Programs Evolving in Manitoba School Divisions
MSBA Pension Plan Update
9 Things Highly Effective Leaders Do
Update on Sustainability for the New Schools in Manitoba
Index to Advertisers

MASBO News - 2015

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MBBA/MBBA0018
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MBBA/MBBA0017
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MBBA/MBBA0016
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MBBA/MBBA0015
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com