@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 4

#board of directors
PRESIDENT, Joshua Novick, London & Partners, jnovick@londonandpartners.com
PRESIDENT-ELECT, Carly Roncaglio-Marotta, Advanced Health Media,
cvrmarotta@gmail.com

DIRECTOR, CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY, Judi McLaughlin, HelmsBriscoe,
jmclaughlin@helmsbriscoe.com
DIRECTOR, EDUCATION, Alexis Oustinoff, CMP, aoustinoff@gmail.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT, Suzanne Medcalf Mulligan, IMEX America,
suzanne.mulligan@imexexhibitions.com

DIRECTOR, FUNDRAISING, Michelle Marie Adams, CMP, Meeting Element/EDPglobal,
madams@meetingelement.com

VICE PRESIDENT, COMMUNICATIONS, Kelly Filippone Otto, Caneel Bay Resort,
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands, kelly.filippone@gmail.com

DIRECTOR, GOLF, Andrew Barnes, St. Regis New York, andrew.barnes@stregis.com

VICE PRESIDENT, EDUCATION, Jason Cohen, Accor North America,
jason.cohen@accor.com

DIRECTOR, MARKETING, Christina Conway, Humanscale, cconway@humanscale.com

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCE, Laura Mulholland, CMP, Live Nation New York,
lauramulholland@livenation.com

DIRECTOR, MEMBER RECRUITMENT & RETENTION, Julie Green Davis, Etouches,
julie.green@etouches.com

VICE PRESIDENT, MEMBERSHIP, Patrick Colomer, New York Hilton Midtown,
patrick.colomer@hilton.com

DIRECTOR, NETWORKING, Annie Kojundzija, MSCI, akk617@hotmail.com
DIRECTOR, SPONSORSHIP, Valerie Hoffman, New York Economic Development
Corporation, vhoffman23@gmail.com

DIRECTOR, COMMUNICATIONS, Joanna Puchalski, Opal Financial Group,
puchalskijoanna@gmail.com

Published for
Meeting Professionals
International
Greater New York Chapter
7 Fox Run Road
Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
914-762-1456
www.mpigny.org

Published by
5950 NW 1st Place
Gainesville, FL 32607
T: 800-369-6220
F: 352-331-3525
www.naylor.com

DIRECTOR, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, Matthew Davis, Omni Hotels and Resorts,
matt.davis@omnihotels.com

PUBLISHER
Bryan Metcalfe
EDITOR
Sarah Sain
PROJECT MANAGER
SaraCatherine Goodwin
PROJECT LEADER
Megan Stanley

©2018 Naylor, LLC. All
MARKETING
rights reserved. The contents
Larissa Flores
of this publication may
PROJECT SUPPORT
not be reproduced by any
SPECIALIST
means, in whole or in part,
Bridgette Jones
without the prior written
consent of the publisher.
ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVES
Ashley Cuthand, Kristine Dudar,
PUBLISHED MARCH 2018/
Debbi McClanahan
MNY-B0118/4727
LAYOUT & DESIGN
Mahender Veer
COVER IMAGE: ©ISTOCK.COM/PEOPLEIMAGES

FOR EDITORIAL OPPORTUNITIES IN @MPIGNY >> SARAH SAIN, SSAIN@NAYLOR.COM
FOR ADVERTISING OPPORTUNITIES IN @MPIGNY >> MEGAN STANLEY, MSTANLEY@NAYLOR.COM

4

@MPIGNY SPRING/SUMMER
2018
874687_Feinsteins.indd
1

07/07/17 2:43 AM


http://www.mpigny.org http://www.naylor.com http://www.ISTOCK.COM/PEOPLEIMAGES http://www.54below.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
DON’T JUST MAKE A PLAN – USE IT!
THE A TO Z OF CES
WHAT’S ON YOUR NYC BUCKET LIST?
MPIGNY WANTS YOU!
QUICK TIPS: RENOVATIONS REPORT AND TRAVEL TRENDS
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
ESCAPE SOUTH
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISERS’ INDEX
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - Intro
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover1
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover2
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 4
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - DON’T JUST MAKE A PLAN – USE IT!
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 7
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - THE A TO Z OF CES
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - WHAT’S ON YOUR NYC BUCKET LIST?
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 10
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 11
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - MPIGNY WANTS YOU!
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - QUICK TIPS: RENOVATIONS REPORT AND TRAVEL TRENDS
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 14
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - 15
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - NOTES FROM THE FIELD
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - ESCAPE SOUTH
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - ADVERTISERS’ INDEX
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - cover4
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert1
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert2
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert3
@MPIGNY - Spring/Summer 2018 - outsert4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com