@MPIGNY - Winter 2014 - (Page 29)

#new members ASSOCIATION/NOT FOR PROFIT MEETING PROFESSIONAL Amanda M. Francis, CMP Meeting Planner Northeastern University amanda.francis@gmail.com Christina Lione Conference Planner czlione@gmail.com CORPORATE MEETING PROFESSIONAL PJ Campbell pcampbel@wiley.com Jennifer L. Finer Director Gerson Lehrman Group jfiner@glgroup.com Lauren Jerolimic Event & Relationship Manager AIG lauren.jerolimic@aig.com Jenny Vergara Events Specialist CUNY School of Law jenny.vergara@law.cuny.edu Candace Holden National Sales Manager Grapevine CVB CHolden@GrapevineTexasUSA.com Rebecca A. Volpe Event Manager Gerson Lehrman Group rvolpe@glgroup.com Allen H. Kavanaght Vice President, Global Business Development GatewayLimo allenkavanaght@gmail.com GOVERNMENT MEETING PROFESSIONAL Lucien Echavarria Director Dominican Republic Tourism Board lechavarria@verizon.net Kaye Nickerson Conference Sales Gurney's Inn Conference Center & Spa kaye@gurneysinn.com Millie Nye Sales Manager Long Island Convention and Visitors Bureau mnye@discoverlongisland.com Janis Lapierre Account Executive AFR Event Furnishings jlapierre@rentfurniture.com Paul Stocker Regional Vice President, Sales Meritus Hotels & Resorts paul.stocker@meritushotels.com MEETING MANAGEMENT PROFESSIONAL - PLANNER Monica Legrottaglie Director of Meeting and Incentive Sales, NE Playa Hotels & Resorts monica.legrottaglie@playaresorts.com STUDENT Alyssa Maselli Global Sales - Northeast Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group amaselli@mohg.com Jennifer Lynn McMahon-Hinz Meeting & Event Manager jenmc9@gmail.com Zinnia M. Maisonet Executive Assistant Viacom NYU Continuing Education zinnia.maisonet@mtvn.com Ariana Mann Manager, Meetings & Events AMC Networks ariana.mann@amcnetworks.com John McCoy Student Colgate University jmccoy@colgate.edu Laurel Ann Manning FTSE Group lsaville81@yahoo.com Kerri Charas kannhanley@gmail.com Esther Wells Destination Sales Executive JW Marriott Essex House New York esther.wells@marriott.com Stephanie Martinez CIO Professional Media Group smartinez@promediagrp.com Alexis Oustinoff, CMP ALM Events aoustinoff@gmail.com Mary Ann B. Raftery Event Coordinator Gerson Lehrman Group mraftery@glgroup.com Stacy Schierman Event Planner Standard & Poor's stacy.schierman standardandpoors.com Kinnari Shah Director of Event Sales Stray Boots kinnari@strayboots.com Fymoon Sookhu Director of Corporate Events & Special Programs Travel Impressions ally.soohhu@gmail.com Hillary Roberts New York University hillarybeth@gmail.com SUPPLIER MEETING PROFESSIONAL David Aubespin CEO Topi events-news@topi.com Mary Mayes Director of Sales & Marketing Trump Hotel Collection mmayes@trumphotels.com @ N " No question! The definitive Catskill small meeting venue 2 hours from NYC. The Inn was Inn exclusively ours. . " Joel A. Lippman Events Development Director The Howard Hughes Corporation joel.lippman@howardhughes.com Claudia Voight Manager - Conference & Wedding Sales Killington Resort & Conference Center cvoight@Killington.com www.crcglobal.com Peter Cancila National Sales Manager Caesars Entertainment - Atlantic City Region pcancila@caesars.com Gabriela Crosse Senior Account Executive ACTIVE Network gaby.crosse@activenetwork.com Felicia Davis Sales Manager Atlantic City CVB fdavis@accva.com Scott Eames EMEA Sales Director AlliedPRA, Inc scott.eames@alliedpra.com The Inn at Lake Joseph www.LakeJoseph.com 657306_Inn.indd 1 845-791-9506 info@mpigny.org 29 10/09/13 4:50 PM http://www.lakejoseph.com http://www.crcglobal.com http://www.standardandpoors.com http://www.LakeJoseph.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Winter 2014

ASK THE BOARD
PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE
14 MEETINGS TECHNOLOGY TRENDS TO WATCH FOR 2014
10 EVENTS IN NORTH AMERICA YOU SHOULDN’T MISS IN 2014
SPORTS INCENTIVES AND MEETING PLANNING A WINNING TEAM
HOSTED-BUYER PROGRAMS: A PLANNER AND SUPPLIER Q&A
#stickwithmpigny
MEMBER SPOTLIGHT A CONVERSATION WITH JULIE GREEN
TECHNOLOGY CORNER BY WALTER J. RECHER
TIME. WARPED.
LEGAL REVIEW BY BARBARA F. DUNN, ESQ.
FITNESS FOCUS BY KELLY FILIPPONE
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
NEWS
DESTINATION: MANHATTAN
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISER’S INDEX

@MPIGNY - Winter 2014

http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com