@MPIGNY - Summer 2016 - (Page 22)

#new members Cara Albero Amalia Disla Dustin Hamilton Virna Navia Kelly Andrews Stefano Dondi Tricia Harrington Danielle Nichols Susan Hennig, CTE Meryl Nietsch-Cooperman Corporate Sales Manager EntertainmentBuy cara@entertainmentbuy.com Senior Manager, Conferences, Meeting & Events NMSDC kelly.andrews@nmsdc.org Paul Barchitta Director Global Accounts NH Hotels USA Inc. a.disla@nh-hotels.com Regional Director of Sales North America STARHOTELS - New York, Paris, London, Milan, Venice, Rome s.dondi@starhotels.com Venue Sales Director 404 Event Space sales@404nyc.com Senior Sales Manager Fairmont Hotels & Resorts, Bermuda tricia.harrington@fairmont.com Professor, Author Barchitta Consulting Inc. barchitta@aol.com Jayne Doniger BiCoastal Productions jayne@bicoastalproductions.com Sales Manager of Meetings, Incentive, & Group Sale United Airlines Susan.hennig@united.com Michael Bonis Elliott Elsner Skylar Hogan National Sales Manager Crystal Audio Visual Services, Inc. michael@crystalav.com Jason Brownley Temp. Event Planner Etsy jasonbpr@gmail.com Darlene Buonauro President Inspire Meetings and Events dbuonauro@ inspiremeetingsandevents.com Andrea Cadotto National Sales Manager Detroit Metro Convention & Visitors Bureau acadotto@meetdetroit.com Kim Cauchon Director of Sales Hotel Indigo East End kcauchon@eastendhotels.com Shlomo Chkifati V.P. Luxor Limo Inc shlomo@luxorlimo.com Emma Cuttitta Sales Intern Grass Roots Meetings & Events, Inc emma.cuttitta@grg.com Business Development Manager Fourth Wall Events elliott.elsner@gmail.com Dana Galbreath Convention Manager Japan National Tourist Organization dana@jntonyc.org Richard Galizio Director of Sales U.S. Prince Group US Inc. rick.galizio@princeleisure.com Melissa Gerken-Goff Sr. Catering Sales Executive NY Marriott Marquis melissa.gerken@marriott.com Jessica Ghosh, CMP Project Manager American Express Global Business Travel jmdixon2@gmail.com David Gonzalez Event Manager Levi Strauss & Co. dgonzalez3@levi.com Kathleen Hall Event Assistant Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine keh36@cornell.edu Event Coordinator Interactive Advertising Bureau skyh7291@gmail.com Denise Hunter, CHME President Destinations Link Hospitality, LLC dhunter@destinationslinkhospitality.com Grigoria Kamaterou Director Greek National Tourist Organization info@greektourism.com Helen Kang Manager Korea Tourism Organization hhkang@kntoamerica.com Sherri Kaufman National Account Director, Groups Denihan Hotels sherri.kaufman@denihan.com Jessica Lauer Project Manager American Express jessicalauer@gmail.com Christina Lione Conference Producer Federal Reserve Bank of New York christina.lione@ny.frb.org Amanda Litzow Account Director i4D Event Services, Inc amanda@i4devents.com Kimberly Lyons #advertisers' index CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAUS Detroit Metro CVB.......................................................Inside Back Cover www.visitdetroit.com Poconos Mountain CVB ...........................................Outside Back Cover www.PoconoMeetings.com HOTELS & RESORTS MGM Grand Detroit.................................................... Inside Front Cover www.mgmgrand.com Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem ........................................................21 www.PaSands.com HOTELS/RESORTS/CASINOS Mohegan Sun .....................................................................................16 www.mohegansun.com 22 @MPIGNY SUMMER 2016 Director, Financial & Insurance Sales Island Hotel Newport Beach vnavia@islandhotel.com Senior National Sales Manager Hilton New York Midtown Danielle.Nichols@hilton.com Student mnc@nyc.rr.com Lynda Obront Partner Journeys Meetings and BEYOND lynda@journeystravelmgt.com Lisa Patel NY Branch Sales Manager PSAV Lpatel@psav.com Jean Reilly Owner Masterful Wine Events jean@masterfulwineevents.com Jacob Roodenburg Student Johnson & Wales University jsroodenburg@gmail.com Lauren Schaefer Associate Director, Events Columbia Journalism School lschaefer@columbia.edu Kamil Segarra Group Sales Manager Caribe Hilton San Juan kamil.segarra@hilton.com Donna Siclari Director Scholastic, Inc dsiclari@scholastic.com Carol Tegen Associate Director Open Society Institute carol.tegen@ opensocietyfoundations.org Doug Thomas Senior Associate KPMG, LLP krlyons@kpmg.com National Sales Manager Insurance Market Specialist Rosen Shingle Creek Resort & Golf Club dthomas@rosenshinglecreek.com Megan McHale Esther wells Manager - Meeting and Incentive Sales & Marketing Monaco Government Tourist Office m.mchale@visitmonaco.com Stephanie Menashe, CMP Assistant Vice President, Global Events Global Association of Risk Professionals stephaniemenashe@gmail.com Amanda Modugno Deputy Director Westchester Tourism & Film amodugno@visitwestchesterny.com Kristen Moore CEO Destinations of Distinctions LLC kristen@destinationsofdistinctions.com Destination Sales Executive JW Marriott Essex House esther.wells@marriott.com Claire whalen Events Manager Interactive Advertising Bureau cwhalen0286@gmail.com Marvin wright Group Sales Manager Westin Jersey City Newport marvingoright@comcast.net Latha Youngren Marketing and Events Director Tripleseat latha@tripleseat.com http://www.visitdetroit.com http://www.PoconoMeetings.com http://www.mgmgrand.com http://www.PaSands.com http://www.mohegansun.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of @MPIGNY - Summer 2016

PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE BY SUZANNE MEDCALF
BUILDING YOUR PERSONAL BRAND
MPIGNY @ WEC
CREATE A HEALTHY HOME OFFICE THIS SUMMER
THE EVOLUTION OF GAMING VENUES FOR MEETINGS & EVENTS
MEET THE 2016-2017 MPIGNY BOARD OF DIRECTORS
THOUGHT LEADERSHIP A SPOTLIGHT ON TOP MEETING TRENDS
NOTES FROM THE FIELD
FROM THE BEACH TO THE BAY
NEW MEMBERS
ADVERTISERS’ INDEX

@MPIGNY - Summer 2016

https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0119
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0115
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0414
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0314
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0214
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0114
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0413
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0313
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/MNYQ/MNYQ0213
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com