NC Pork Report - Spring 2015 - (Page 14)

Newly Elected Board Members Feature Introducing the 2015 Board of Directors OFFICERS President - Ray Summerlin Vice President - Stephen Williamson Past President - Bryant Worley Secretary-Treasurer - Everett Johnson Gaye Crowther District 1 Eddie Johnson District 2 Robin Lackey District 5 Brandon Moore District 3 Jimmy Dickens District 7 Neil Barwick Don Butler Gaye Crowther Mark Daughtry Elwood Garner Mark Hairr Louis Howard Brian Kennedy Brandon Warren District 4 Roddy Purser District 6 Chris Barwick Jim Lynch Lorenda Overman Dennis Waller Alleghany k Greene Tyrrell Bea Lenoir Brian Kennedy rt Craven Pamlico Union Richmond Hoke Cumberland Sampson Duplin Anson Jones Craven Scotland Onslow Robeson District 3 District 4 Dare Hyde ufo Moore Mecklenburg Clay District 1 Washington Beaufort Pitt Wayne Harnett Montgomery k Wilson Johnston Stanly Gaston uc tan Chatham Cabarrus Cleveland en Cherokee Martin Lee Rutherford Polk rrit s Edgecombe Rowan Lincoln Transylvania Bertie Nash Wake Randolph Catawba McDowell Henderson Jackson Macon Durham Alamance Davie Cu wan Iredell an Cho Alexander Franklin Orange Guilford Caldwell Haywood Graham uim uo Avery Davidson Swain Pe rq Hertford Forsyth Burke Buncombe Halifax sq Mitchell Yancey Gates Northampton Vance Granville Wilkes Yadkin Madison Warren Person Caswell Rockingham Pa Stokes md Surry Ca Ashe Watauga Louis Howard Carteret Bladen Pender District 2 New Hanover Columbus District 5 Brunswick District 6 District 7 INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVES Tommy Neese - NC Meat Processors Gene Nemechek - Allied Industry Robin Lackey NATIONAL REPRESENTATIVES Jan Archer - National Pork Board David Herring - National Pork Producers Council Henry Moore III - National Pork Board Kraig Westerbeek - National Pork Producers Council EX OFFICIO Dr. Glen Almond - College of Veterinary Medicine - NC State University Dr. Roger Crickenberger - College of Agriculture & Life Sciences - NC State University Dr. Todd See - College of Agriculture & Life Sciences - NC State University Tom Slade - NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services 14 NC Pork Report * w w w .n c p o r k .o r g Gene Nemechek

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of NC Pork Report - Spring 2015

Message from the President: Opportunity, Challenges, Learning, Teamwork and Success
Industry News
Introducing the 2015 Board of Directors
2015 Pork Conference: Education, Networking, Fellowship and Fun
NCPC Names Bob Swain to Pork Industry Hall of Fame
Roddy Purser Named 2015 Pork All-American
Edward Dail Named 2015 Outstanding Pork Producer
Ray Simmons Named Environmental Steward Winner
Bacon Bash Brings Home the Bacon for NCPC PAC
2015 Student Internship Program
2015 North Carolina Pork Council Scholarship

NC Pork Report - Spring 2015