PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 6

TO MPI POTOMAC'S 2017-2018 STRATEGIC SPONSORS

Also, Thank You to
MPI Potomac's Event Sponsors
Hosting and Sponsoring the PCMA Capital Chapter/MPI
Potomac Get Hooked Fall Networking Event
Entertainment Cruises * Hyatt Regency Miami * Cleveland CVB
Go Providence * Freeman * Bialek Music * EPNAC
Little Bird Told Media * ImageLink * Christie's Photographic Solutions

Hosting the MPI Potomac October 2017
Educational Experience (e2)
The Darcy Hotel

Hosting the MPI Potomac November 2017
Educational Experience (e2)
Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Hosting and Sponsoring the SESMA/NACE DC/MPI
Potomac 2nd Annual Apres Ski Holiday Party

District Winery * Bialek Music * Booth-O-Rama Photobooths
Capital Party Rentals * Howard Lansat & Associates Photography
Pike Productions * Q Caterers * Quest Events * Rayne Events
Travel Bean Specialty Beverage Catering Company

Hosting the MPI Potomac Board of Directors Holiday Party
The Omni Shoreham Hotel

Hosting the MPI Potomac/IACC January 2018 Educational
Experience (e2) and Copper Skillet Competition
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Hosting the MPI Potomac Board of Directors
Mid-Year Retreat
William E. Bolger Center, a Conference Hotel

6

ENGAGE WINTER/SPRING 2018 VOL. 40 NO. 1

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
President
Lesly Connolly
Holiday Inn Washington Dulles
Airport Hotel
lesly.connolly@bfsaul.com
President-Elect
Kaitlin Felix
Omni Shoreham Hotel
kfelix@omnihotels.com
Immediate Past President
Tammy Kockaya, CMP, CMM
KPMG LLP
tkockaya@KPMG.com
VP of Communications
Emily De Young, CMP
Council for Advancement and
Support of Education
deyoung@case.org
VP of Education
Erin Icenhour
Visit Charlotte
erin.icenhour@visitcharlotte.com
Vice President of Finance
Corinne Routhier
National Grocers Association
CRouthier@nationalgrocers.org
Vice President Membership
Linda Minor, CMP
American Academy of
Otolaryngology Head & Neck
lminor@entnet.org
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Director of Business Development
Christine Faiman, CMP
Marriott International
christine.faiman@marriott.com
Director of Community &
Industry Advocacy
Lane West
Cruise Lines International Association
lwest@cruising.org
Director of Leadership
Development & Certifications
Ronda Keys, CMP, CMM, CEM,
CTA, DES, HMCC
Inspired Event Productions
rkeys@inspiredeventpro.com
Director of Marketing & PR
Erica Critzer, CMP
Dallas Convention & Visitors Bureau
erica@visitdallas.com
Director of Member
Engagement/Recognition
Carrie Donahue, CMP
KPMG LLP
cdonahue@kpmg.com
Director of Member Recruitment
Anthony Molino
Choose Chicago
amolino@choosechicago.com
Director of Member Retention
Karen Kaufman, CMP
Goodwill Industries International, Inc.
karen.kaufman@goodwill.org
Director of Professional Development
Amanda Parsons
The Hay-Adams, a Leading
Hotel of the World
aparsons@hayadams.com
Director of Publications
Phil Rappoport
Agenda Pop Mobile Event App
phil@agendapop.com
Director of Regional Conference - MACE!
Derek Suminski
BAV
dsuminski@bavservices.com



Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018

President’s Message
A Planned Approach to Event Crisis Communications
Leading in a Crisis
How to Push Emergency Messaging through the App
Venue Participation is Key to the Emergency Plan
How to Leverage Your Speakers During a Crisis
MACE! 2018: What to Know Before You Go
Destination Spotlight
Welcome, New Members!
Members on the Move
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - intro
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover1
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover2
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 3
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 4
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 5
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 6
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - A Planned Approach to Event Crisis Communications
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Leading in a Crisis
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 10
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - How to Push Emergency Messaging through the App
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 12
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 13
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Venue Participation is Key to the Emergency Plan
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - How to Leverage Your Speakers During a Crisis
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - MACE! 2018: What to Know Before You Go
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 17
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Destination Spotlight
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Welcome, New Members!
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Members on the Move
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - 21
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover3
PMPI Engage - Winter/Spring 2018 - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com