PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 21

membership , New PMPI Members! Yanira Arias Community Capital Corporation, Inc. Campus Relations Coordinator 202-734-4900, ext. 281 yarias@carlosrosario.org Julie Greenfield Right4UMeetings & Events President 703-960-9336 julie@right4umeetings.com Meredith Pallante, CMP Consumer Technology Association Sr. Manager Events & Conferences 703-907-7022 mpallante@cta.tech Ken Ayers Tommy Douglas Conference Center General Manager 240-645-4000 kayers@tommydouglascenter.com Tim Hancock Hilton Atlanta Senior Sales Manager 404-386-6492 timothy.hancock@hilton.com Tiwana Perry Marketing Communications Manager 202-536-2078 tiwanaperry@gmail.com Sharon Bear Plamondon Hospitality Partners Regional Manager 301-695-5051, ext. 120 sbear@plamondon-cos.com Ashley Hardison Nittany Lion Inn/Penn Stater Hotel & Conference Center Sales Manager 814-865-8511 amb1045@psu.edu Erika Bizjak AdvantEdge Business Centers Director of Sales 202-895-1509 info@advantedgebc.com Felecia Brown SuperShuttle Sales Manager 410-859-2304 fbrown@supershuttle.com Diane Campbell CGI US Communications & Event Specialist 703-267-7459 diane.campbell@cgi.com Jennifer Chauvin, CMP Interstate Hotels & Resorts Senior Director, Marketing Strategy & Event Management 703-387-3124 Jennifer.chauvin@interstatehotels.com Darryl Diamond Association of Community Cancer Centers/(c) Management Manager of Meetings 301-984-9496, ext. 224 ddiamond@accc-cancer.org Nellie Dickens, CMP Association of Community Cancer Centers/(c) Management Director, Meetings and Registration 301-984-1242, ext. 212 ndickens@accc-cancer.org Stephanie Gagliano Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Senior Catering Sales Manager 301-325-3008 stephanie.gagliano@hilton.com Amira Garner Johns Hopkins University School of Education Sr. Special Event Coordinator 410-516-7147 agarner@jhu.edu Helen Gineris, CMP EPNAC - Event Photography of North America Corp. Chief Experience Officer 866-614-6947 helen@epnac.com Feiona Gobin Scotiabank Convention Centre Sales Manager 905-357-6222 fgobin@fallsconventions.com Kathy Hardwick Springmaid Beach Resort & Conference Center Group Sales Manager 843-315-7159 khardwick@springmaidbeach.com Mark Harvey, CMP, CMM, DS, CGMP Ethos Meetings and Events, LLC Owner 202-627-0390 mark.harvey@ethosmeetings.com Caribe Hourigan Long Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau National Sale Director 562-495-8325 caribeh@longbeachcvb.org Roya Jaseb, CMP FASEB Senior Meetings Manager 301-634-7010 rjaseb@faseb.org Jennifer Lee American Council of Technology - Industry Advisory Council Meetings Associate jml6dx@virginia.edu Nicole Mathews Education & Program Manager 484-678-6248 cole.marie25@gmail.com Ron Melton Visit Baltimore CEO 410-659-7147 rmelton@baltimore.org Rachel Morrison Crystal Gateway Marriott Senior Sales Executive 703-271-5115 rachel.morrison@marriott.com Sabba Nazhand Social Tables Global Enterprise Sales Director 571-432-7352 sabba@socialtables.com Dawn Nixon Nittany Lion Inn/Penn Stater Hotel & Conference Center Senior Sales Manager 814-863-5016 dmn6@psu.edu Tanya Powell Sofitel Washington DC Lafayette Square Director of Group Sales 202-730-8444 tanya.powell@sofitel.com Christinne Rodriguez Events DC Sales Manager 202-249-3021 crodriguez@eventsdc.com Janine Ryan The Heritage Foundation Director, Events 202-608-1508 Janine.Ryan@heritage.org Elizabeth Slater Caesars Entertainment National Sales Manager 410-409-2521 eslater@caesars.com Kendra Smith Houghton Anne Arundel Medical Center Manager, Meetings and Special Events 443-481-4739 pandkhoughton@msn.com Caitlin Taylor Teaching Strategies, Inc. National Events Manager 860-810-4914 taylor.caitlinm@gmail.com Cynthia Taylor American Dental Association Manager, Membership PAC Compliance, Property Event 202-789-5172 taylorc@ada.org Sherry Venant Dave and Buster's Capital Heights Special Events Manager 301-909-9606 sherry_venant@daveandbusters.com Michele Vest CGI Communications Events Coordinator michele.vest@cgi.com June Watson Meeting Magic LLC President 301-306-9670 junerose4506@aol.com Geoff Woliner Winning Wit CEO 517-974-4600 geoff@winningwit.com Brittany Wood Splunk Inc. Public Sector Marketing Program Manager 571-377-9519 brittany.wood913@gmail.com ENGAGE www.pmpi.org 21 http://www.pmpi.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - September/October 2016

President’s Message
15 Tips to Make Your Association Meetings Better!
Time Management Techniques for Extremely Busy People
Meetings Thought Leadership
The Road Warrior: Staying Healthy on the Road
Volunteer Spotlight
What’s New in Fort Lauderdale
Welcome, New PMPI Members!
Members on the Move
PMPI Dashboard
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover1
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover2
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 3
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 4
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 5
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 6
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 8
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 9
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 15 Tips to Make Your Association Meetings Better!
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 11
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Time Management Techniques for Extremely Busy People
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 13
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 14
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 15
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Meetings Thought Leadership
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 17
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - The Road Warrior: Staying Healthy on the Road
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Volunteer Spotlight
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - What’s New in Fort Lauderdale
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Welcome, New PMPI Members!
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover3
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover4
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0614
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0514
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0414
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0314
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0214
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0114
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0613
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0513
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0413
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0313
http://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0213
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1009
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0909
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0709
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com