PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 6

2016-2017 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE President Tammy Kockaya, CMP, CMM KPMG LLP tkockaya@KPMG.com President-Elect Lesly Connolly Holiday Inn Washington Dulles Airport Hotel lesly.connolly@yahoo.com Immediate Past President Amy O'Malley, CMP SpotMe amy@spotme.com Vice President, Communications Emily DeYoung, CMP Council for Advancement and Support of Education deyoung@case.org Vice President, Education Erin Icenhour Visit Charlotte erin.icenhour@visitcharlotte.com Vice President, Finance Corinne Routhier Associated Luxury Hotels International crouthier@alhi.com Vice President, Membership Kaitlin Felix Omni Shoreham Hotel kfelix@omnihotels.com BOARD OF DIRECTORS Board Director, Community Outreach & Advocacy Lane West, MTA, CMP Cruise Lines International Association lwest@cruising.org Board Director, Business Development Christine Faiman, CMP Marriott International christine.faiman@marriott.com Board Director, Leadership Development Robin Roane, CMP, CCTE, CTE Visit Alexandria rroane@VisitAlexVA.com Board Director, Marketing & PR Alex Plaxen Little Bird Told Media alexplaxen@gmail.com Board Director, Member Engagement & Recognition Amanda Parsons The Hay-Adams, a Leading Hotel of the World aparsons@hayadams.com Board Director, Member Recruitment  Natalie Street Mandarin Oriental Washington DC nstreet@mohg.com Board Director, Member Retention Michelle Coombs San Diego Tourism Authority mcoombs@sandiego.org Board Director, Professional Development Kate Lockard, CMP ConferenceDirect kate.lockard@ConferenceDirect.com Board Director, Publications KC Hopson, CMP EventRebels kchopson@eventrebels.com Board Director, MACE! Anthony Molino Hiltons of Washington DC - Washington Hilton and Capital Hilton anthony.molino@hilton.com 6 TO PMPI'S STRATEGIC SPONSORS Also, Thank You to PMPI's Event Sponsors Hosting and Sponsoring the MPI Potomac Summer Sizzle Reception & Committee Fair The Watergate Hotel CORT Trade Show & Event Associated Luxury Hotels Hosting the MPI Potomac CMP Fall Prep Course ENGAGE SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER 2016 VOL. 38 NO. 1 Social Tables Hosting the MPI Potomac October 2016 Educational Experience The Washington Wardman Park Hotel

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PMPI Engage - September/October 2016

President’s Message
15 Tips to Make Your Association Meetings Better!
Time Management Techniques for Extremely Busy People
Meetings Thought Leadership
The Road Warrior: Staying Healthy on the Road
Volunteer Spotlight
What’s New in Fort Lauderdale
Welcome, New PMPI Members!
Members on the Move
PMPI Dashboard
Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover1
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover2
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 3
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 4
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 5
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 6
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - President’s Message
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 8
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 9
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 15 Tips to Make Your Association Meetings Better!
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 11
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Time Management Techniques for Extremely Busy People
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 13
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 14
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 15
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Meetings Thought Leadership
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - 17
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - The Road Warrior: Staying Healthy on the Road
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Volunteer Spotlight
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - What’s New in Fort Lauderdale
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Welcome, New PMPI Members!
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - Index of Advertisers
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover3
PMPI Engage - September/October 2016 - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPB0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PMPS/PMPS0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com