PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 9

Board of Directors, Executive Council & Chapter Presidents
As of April 3, 2017

Regional Representatives
East Coast Region
Richard C. Boettcher, RPL
Atlantic Chapter
rboettcher@dddids.com
David W. Saffel
West Virginia Chapter
West Virginia State Police, Retired
(Communication Section)
dwsaffel@suddenlink.net
Gulf Coast Region
Tracey M. Hilburn, RPL
Louisiana Chapter
Bossier Parish 9-1-1
Communications Dis # 1
hilburn911@bellsouth.net
Becky Neugent
Alabama Chapter
Clarke County E9-1-1
bneugent@clarkecountyal.com
North Central Region
Matthew D. Franke
Ohio Chapter
Butler County Communications
mfranke@butlersheriff.org
Jason E. Kern
Illinois APCO
Southeast Emergency Communications
jkern@seecom911.org
Western Region
Desi Calzada
Northern California Chapter
California State University East Bay
Police Dept.
desi.calzada@csueastbay.edu
Margie Moulin, RPL, CPE
Oregon Chapter
Emergency Communications of
Southern Oregon
margie.moulin@ecso911.com
Commercial Advisory Council
Representative
Richard R. Solie, JD
Florida Chapter
Profile Evaluations, Inc.
dick@pei-911.com

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Georgia
Angela R. Bowen, RPL, CPE
Georgia Public Safety
Training Center
abowen@gpstc.org

Ohio
Jay D. Somerville, ENP
Northwest Regional Emergency
Communications Center
jsomerville@dublin.oh.us

Atlantic
Christina L. Dravis, RPL, CPE
Tompkins County Dept. of Emergency
Response
cdravis@tompkins-co.org

New Mexico
Albert Flores
Mesilla Valley Regional
Dispatch Authority
aflores@mvrda.org

Idaho
Melissa Stroh
Idaho State Police
melissa.stroh@isp.idaho.gov

Oklahoma
Sgt. Lisa Poarch
Oklahoma Highway Patrol
lmpoarch@gmail.com

Caribbean
Ferdinand Cedeno, PR
Puerto Rico EMS
ferdinand.cedeno@gmail.com

North Carolina
Jeryl Lynn Anderson, RPL
Orange County Emergency Services
janderson@orangecountync.gov

Illinois
Michael R. O'Connor, ENP
Libertyville Police Dept.
moconnor@libertyville.com

Oregon
Jennifer Reese
Washington County Consolidated
Communications Agency
jreese@wccca.com

Colorado
Bruce L. Romero, ENP
Arapahoe County E911 Authority
bromero@arapahoegov.com

North Dakota
Pamela Blinsky
Stutsman County
Communications Center
favre_41@yahoo.com

Indiana
Darin T. Riney, BS, ENP
Hamilton County Public
Safety Communications
darin.riney@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
International
VACANT
Iowa
Eric M. Dau
Clinton County Communications
ericdau@gapa911.us
Kansas
Michele A. Abbott, RPL
Hutchinson Reno County
Emergency Communications
michele.abbott@renolec.com
Kentucky
Joshua R. Glover
Carlisle County E9-1-1
carlisle911@windstream.net
Louisiana
Capt. Jack Varnado, RPL
Livingston Parish Sheriff's Office
jvarnado@lpso.org
Michigan
Kim D. Ostin
markim42@hotmail.com
Mid - Eastern
Chief Jeffrey Patrick Miller
New Castle County Emergency
Communications
jmiller@nccde.org
Minnesota
Charles E. Venske, ENP
Hennepin County
Sheriff's Office
charles.venske@hennepin.us

Alabama
Amanda A. White
Florence Police Dept.
awhite@florenceal.org

Mississippi
Sheri D. Hokamp, RPL, CPE
Biloxi Police Dept.
shokamp@biloxi.ms.us

Alaska
Stephanie L. Johnson
Fairbanks Emergency
Communications Center
sjohnson@fairbank.us

Missouri
Chief Roger D. Martin
Missouri State Highway Patrol
roger.martin@mshp.dps.mo.gov

Arizona
Sheila J. Blevins, ENP, RPL, CPE
Marana Police Dept.
sblevins@maranaaz.gov

Montana
Michele C. Blais
Montana Highway Patrol
mblais@mt.gov

Pacific
Kenison L. Tejada
Honolulu Fire Dept.
kenisonltejada@gmail.com
Pennsylvania
Jay Groce, III, ENP
jaygroce01@comcast.net

Florida
Jacquelyn J. Yeager, RPL
St. Petersburg Police Dept.
Jacquelyn.Yeager@stpete.org

South Carolina
Tasha Todd, ENP, RPL
Pickens County E9-1-1 Office
tashat@co.pickens.sc.us

Georgia
Lynn Smith, RPL
Habersham County E-911
lsmith@habershamga.com

South Dakota
Matthew Tooley, ENP
Metro Communications Agency
mtooley@911metro.org

Idaho
Jennifer Sullivan
Idaho State Police
jennifer.sullivan@isp.idaho.gov

Tennessee
Stephen P. Martini, ENP
Williamson County Dept.
of Emergency Communications
stephenm@williamson-tn.org

Illinois
Brent M. Reynolds
Glenview Public Safety Dispatch
bmorganrey@comcast.net

Texas
Bill Keller
Texas Dept. of Public Safety
bill.keller@icloud.com
Utah
Melanie Crittenden
Summit County
Sheriff's Office
mcrittenden@uca911.org
Virginia
Nicola C. Tidey, RPL
Orange County Emergency
Communications
ntidey@orangecountyva.gov
Washington State
Sheryl Mullen, RPL
Redmond Police Dept.
smullen@redmond.gov
West Virginia
Steven Rutherford
Cabell County 911
srutherford@ccerc911.org
Wisconsin
John E. Dejung, ENP
Dane County Public
Safety Communications
dejung@countyofdane.com
Wyoming
Robin Etienne, ENP
Sweetwater Combined Communications
Joint Powers Board
robin.etienne@sweetwater911.org

Arkansas
Kristi Key, RPL
Fayetteville Police Dept.
kkey@fayetteville-ar.gov

Nebraska
Amy J. Meier
Lincoln Emergency
Communications Center
ameier@.ne.gov

Atlantic
Charlene A. Fisk, RPL
Norton Public Safety
Communications Dept.
cafisk@nortonmaus.com

Nevada
Nonie E. McCandless, RPL
Douglas County 9-1-1
Emergency Services
nmccandless@douglasnv.us

CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

Caribbean
VACANT

New Mexico
Sandra Davison
Sandoval County Regional
Communications Center
sdavison@rrnm.gov

Alaska
Tammy L. Goggia, ENP
Soldotna Public Safety
Communications Center
tammy.goggia@alaska.gov

North Carolina
Chief Frank T. Thomason, ENP/EMD
Rowan County Emergency Services
thomasonf@carolina.rr.com

Arizona
Teresa Villescaz
Gila River Indian Community
Police Dept.
teresa.villescaz@gric.nsn.us

Colorado
Jennifer Kirkland, RPL, ENP
Vail Public Safety Communications
jkirkland@vailgov.com
CPRA (So. Calif.)
Jim Acosta
APCO CPRA
jimacosta61@gmail.com
Florida
Ricky A. Rowell, RPL
Nassau County Sheriff's Office
rickyr@nassauso.com

North Dakota
Janell S. Quinlan
North Dakota State Radio
Communications
jquinlan@nd.gov
Northern California
Scott C. Andrews
Placer County
sandrews@placer.ca.gov

CPRA (So. Calif.)
Dale Digiambattista
Riverside County Sheriff
ddigiamb@riversidesheriff.org

Alabama
Linda Owens, RPL
Calhoun County Sheriff's Office
linda.owens1437@yahoo.com

Arkansas
Mary Kay Sullivan, RPL
Benton County Office of
Emergency Communications
mary.sullivan@bentoncountyar.gov

Indiana
Melissa N. Christman
Huntington County Public Safety
Dispatch
melissa.christman@huntington.in.us

Northern California
Brenda Bruner
Alameda County Sheriff's Office
Emergency Services Dispatch
bbruner@acgov.org
Ohio
Kelley S. Davidson, ENP
Grove City Police Dept.
kdavidson@grovecityohio.gov
Oklahoma
VACANT
Oregon
Toni J. Sexton, M.Ed., ENP
Oregon Military Dept. Office of
Emergency Management
toni.sexton@state.or.us
Pacific
Kenison L. Tejada
Honolulu Fire Dept.
kenisonltejada@gmail.com
Pennsylvania
Ronald R. Linville
Pennsylvania State Police
rlinville@pa.gov

Iowa
Joe McCarville
Cedar Rapids Joint Communications
j.mccarville@cedar-rapids.org

South Carolina
Tasha Todd, ENP, RPL
Pickens County E9-1-1 Office
tashat@co.pickens.sc.us

Kansas
Elora Forshee
Sedgwick County Emergency
Communications
elora.forshee@sedgwick.gov

South Dakota
Matthew Tooley, ENP
Metro Communications Agency
mtooley@911metro.org

Kentucky
Kevin R. Woosley
Kentucky State Police
kevin.woosley@ky.gov

Tennessee
Stephen P. Martini, ENP
Williamson County Dept.
of Emergency Communications
stephenm@williamson-tn.org

Louisiana
Ralph A. Ladnier
West Feliciana Parish Sheriff's Office
rladnier@wfpso.org

Texas
Monica M. Corbin-Simon, RPL
Houston Emergency Center
monica.corbin-simon@houstontx.gov

Michigan
Sandra Nielsen, ENP
Tuscola County Central Dispatch
snielsen@tuscolacounty.org

Utah
Michael R. Veenendaal
Salt Lake City 9-1-1
Communications Bureau
veenendaal911@gmail.com

Mid - Eastern
Terry M. Whitham
Dover International Speedway, Inc.
twhitham@dovermotorsports.com
Minnesota
Darlene Pankonie, ENP
Washington County
Sheriff's Office
darlene.pankonie@
co.washington.mn.us
Mississippi
Sheri D. Hokamp, RPL
Biloxi Police Dept.
shokamp@biloxi.ms.us
Missouri
Stephen W. Hoskins
Kansas City Police Dept.
stephen.hoskins@kcpd.org
Montana
Kerry O'Connell, RPL
Gallatin County 9-1-1
kerry.oconnell@gallatin.mt.gov
Nebraska
Neil A. Miller
Buffalo County Sheriff's Office
sheriff@buffalocounty.ne.gov
Nevada
Sandra G. Barfield
University of NV,
Las Vegas Dept. of Public Safety
sandra.barfield@unlv.edu

Virginia
Jo-Anne C Munroe, RPL
jmunroe55@gmail.com
Washington State
Karl Hatton
Jefferson County 9-1-1 Communications
khatton@jcpsn.us
West Virginia
Steven Rutherford
Cabell County 9-1-1
srutherford@ccerc911.org
Wisconsin
Gary A. Bell, ENP, RPL
Waukesha County Communications
gbell@waukeshacounty.gov
Wyoming
Glen Crumpton
Laramie County Combined
Communications Center
gcrumpton@laramiecounty.com

PSC | May/June 2017

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

9



Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of PSC - May/June 2017 Issue

President’s Channel
On Scene
Public Safety Communications Systems: The Future Is Smart
Evolution of the PSAP
E-Comm: A Model for Consolidated Emergency Communications and Public Safety Support
The Dos and Don’ts of Designing Your Communications Center on a Budget
When Germs Attack – Help Your PSAP Fight Back
How a Scheduling System Can Save Your Sanity
Advances in Quality Assurance and Improvement Software
9-1-1, Show Us Your Emergency
High Performance CPR & CDE Exam
Managing Peers in the PSAP & CDE Exam
Direct Channel With APCO
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Intro
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - cover1
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - cover2
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 3
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 4
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 5
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 6
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 7
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 8
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 9
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - President’s Channel
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - On Scene
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 12
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 13
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Public Safety Communications Systems: The Future Is Smart
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 15
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Evolution of the PSAP
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 17
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 18
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 19
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - E-Comm: A Model for Consolidated Emergency Communications and Public Safety Support
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 21
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - The Dos and Don’ts of Designing Your Communications Center on a Budget
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 23
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - When Germs Attack – Help Your PSAP Fight Back
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 25
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 26
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 27
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 28
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 29
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - How a Scheduling System Can Save Your Sanity
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 31
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Advances in Quality Assurance and Improvement Software
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 33
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 34
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 35
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 9-1-1, Show Us Your Emergency
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 37
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 38
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 39
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - High Performance CPR & CDE Exam
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 41
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 42
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 43
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Managing Peers in the PSAP & CDE Exam
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 45
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 46
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 47
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 48
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - 49
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - Direct Channel With APCO
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - cover3
PSC - May/June 2017 Issue - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0518
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0418
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0318
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0218
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0617
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0517
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0616
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0516
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCS0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PCSM0715
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0615
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0515
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/PSCS/PSCM0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com