Public Safety Communications - September/October 2015 - (Page 8)

September/October 2015 | Vol. 81 | No. 9 Published for: APCO International Inc. 351 N. Williamson Blvd., Daytona Beach, FL 32114 386-322-2500* 888-APCO-911 Director of Marketing & Communications Meghan Architect 571-312-4400 x7009 Marketing & Communications Manager Hollann Treber 571-312-4400 x7010 Published by: 5950 NW First Place Gainesville, FL 32607 352-332-1252 * 800-369-6220 Fax: 352-332-3331 Publisher Heidi Boe Editor Julie Ahlgren Project Manager Douglas Swindler Publication Director Shaun Greyling Sales Representative Tracy Jones, Doug Smith, Matt Wooten PSC | Layout and Design Dan Proudley 8 © 2015 Naylor, LLC. All rights reserved. The contents of this publication may not be reproduced by any means, in whole or in part, without the prior written consent of the publisher. Editorial information: Direct manuscripts and queries to Julie Ahlgren at For author and photography guidelines, visit For reprints, visit Advertising information: Rates are available upon request. Contact Shaun Greyling at or 800-369-6220 ext. 3385. Subscription information: Subscriptions are available via membership in APCO International. Membership dues vary by state. Subscription value is $35 of dues amount. Non-member subscription is $125/year. Back issues $12, foreign $18, except special issues. For back issues, contact Meghan Architect at 571-312-4400. PUBLISHED OCTOBER 2015/PSC-S0515/2092 Executive Committee of the Board of Directors * 2015-2016 President Brent Lee Retired City of Sparks, NV Police Department 775-461-0587 First Vice President Cheryl J. Greathouse, RPL Director, Instructional Services Georgia Public Safety Training Center 478-993-4637 Second Vice President Martha K. Carter, ENP 9-1-1 Administrator Caddo Parish 9-1-1 Communications District Shreveport, LA 318-675-2222 Immediate Past President John W. Wright Retired Riverside Police Department Riverside, CA 951-905-2746 Executive Director Derek Poarch APCO International 1426 Prince Street Alexandria, VA 22314 888-APCO-911 Editorial Committee * Chair * Stephen Martini Vice Chair * Christina Dravis Michael Banks, David Cruise, Christina Dravis, William (Bill) Duggan, Tamara Folvarcik, Linda Ford, Ernest Gallo, Katy Gilbert, Randy Kaminsky, Jennifer Kirkland, Cheryl Konarski, Melissa Kumle-Hammes, Stephen Martini, Christine Massengale, Taylor Mieure, Mark Pallans, Wojciech Piatek, Stephen Reichman, Jennifer Reynolds, Bette Rinehart, Sarah Weirick The Editorial Advisory Committee's purpose is twofold: 1) It helps ensure that the magazine's content mirrors the interests of APCO's diverse membership; and 2) it provides the magazine staff with expert resources and writers who can share with APCO's members the knowledge and experience necessary to effectively staff, operate, equip and maintain public safety communications centers. Serving Public Safety Communications Professionals Since 1935

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Public Safety Communications - September/October 2015

Membership Information
Board of Directors, Executive Council & Chapter Presidents
President’s Channel
On Scene
APCO Bulletin
Buyer's Guide
Calls for Fire Service & CDE Exam
Mobile Dispatch & CDE Exam
Institute Schedule
Telecommunicator Spotlight
Top Ops
Ad Index
Member Services

Public Safety Communications - September/October 2015