Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 20

OUR MEMBERS
ALABAMA
Russell, Thompson, Butler & Houston, LLP
Michael Thompson, CCIFP
mike.thompson@rtbh.com
Warren Averett
Charlie Eddy, CCIFP
Charlie.Eddy@warrenaverett.com
ARIZONA
BeachFleischman PC
Philip Taylor
ptaylor@beachfleischman.com
BeachFleischman PC
Bryan Eto, CCIFP
beto@beachfleischman.com
CALIFORNIA
GALLINA, LLP
Julian Xavier
jxavier@gallina.com
Ross Cofer, CCIFP
rcofer@gallina.com
Teresa M. Arrighi-Campbell
tarrighi@gallina.com
Darren Sparks
dsparks@gallina.com
Steve Schultz
sschultz@gallina.com
Glenn M. Gelman & Associates
Warren Hennagin, CCIFP
when@gmgcpa.com
RBTK, LLP
Kevin M. Brown
kbrown@rbtk-cpa.com

Soares, Sandall, Bernacchi & Petrovich
Rick Heldwein
rickh@ssbp.com
Soren McAdam Christenson, LLP
Cindy Watts
cwatts@smc-cpas.com
COLORADO
CBIZ & Mayer Hoffman McCann, P.C.
John Armour, CCIFP
jarmour@cbiz.com
CONNECTICUT
CohnReznick LLP
Dan Donofrio
daniel.donofrio@cohnreznick.com
DELAWARE
Santora CPA Group
Bill Santora
bsantora@santoracpa.com
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Thompson Greenspon
Nathan White IV
nsw@tgccpa.com
FLORIDA
DGLF CPAs & Business Advisors
Whitley Forehand
wforehand@dglfcpa.com
E.F. Alvarez & Company, P.A.
Emilio Alvarez
ealvarez@efacpa.com
Kerkering, Barberio & Co.
Shirley Fieber
sfieber@kbgrp.com

Warren Averett
Kathleen Baldwin, CCIFP
kathleen.baldwin@warrenaverett.com
GEORGIA
Coker James & Company P.C.
R. David Coker
rdc@cokerjames.com
IDAHO
Harris & Co., PLLC
Robert Shappee
robertshappee@harriscpas.com
ILLINOIS
Heinold-Banwart Ltd.
Scott Carr
scarr@hbcpas.com
Martin, Hood, Friese & Associates, LLC
Kelly Loschen
kelly@mhfa.net
Mowery & Scoenfeld, LLC
Tom Keenan
tkeenan@msllc.com
Mueller
Randy Rupp, CCIFP
rrupp@MuellerCPA.com
Scheffel Boyle
Mark Korte
mark.korte@scheffelboyle.com
INDIANA
Harding, Shymanski & Company, P.S.C.
Paul Esche, CCIFP
pesche@hsccpa.com

Katz, Sapper & Miller, LLP
Ron Lenz
rlenz@ksmcpa.com
IOWA
Bergan | Paulsen
Brian Coller, CCIFP
bcoller@berganpaulsen.com
KANSAS
CBIZ & Mayer Hoffman McCann, P.C.
Pepper David, CCIFP
pdavid@cbiz.com
KENTUCKY
Mountjoy Chilton Medley LLP
Alan Rosenberg
alan.rosenberg@mcmcpa.com
LOUISIANA
Daenen Henderson & Company
Jacquelyn S. Daenen, CCIFP
jdaenen@dhc-cpas.com
LaPorte, CPAs & Business Advisors
Christina Chifici, CCIFP
cchifici@laporte.com
MAINE
BerryDunn
Linda Roberts, CCIFP
lroberts@berrydunn.com
MARYLAND
KatzAbosch
Kent Thomas, CCIFP
kthomas@katzabosch.com

MASSACHUSETTS
BerryDunn
Linda Roberts, CCIFP
lroberts@berrydunn.com
CohnReznick LLP
Dan Donofrio
daniel.donofrio@cohnreznick.com
MICHIGAN
Iannuzzi Manetta & Co.
Chris Iannuzzi
ciannuzzi@imc-cpa.com
The Rehmann Group
John Skukalek
john.skukalek@rehmann.com
Walburg + Associates, P.C.
Curt Walburg
cwalburg@walburg.com
Yeo & Yeo PC, CPAs & Consultants
Carol Patridge
carpat@yeoandyeo.com
Mike Tribble
mictri@yeoandyeo.com
MINNESOTA
Boyum & Barenscheer, PLLP
Randy Feld
rfeld@boybarcpa.com
MISSISSIPPI
Horne LLP
Joel K. Bobo
Joel.bobo@horne-llp.com



Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015

NASBP Upcoming Meetings & Events
2015-2016 NASBP Executive Committee
From the CEO - There is Poetry in Surety Claims, Surely
Practical Insights: What You Need to Know - Hiding in Plain Sight: Specifications as a Source of Risk
Profile: President Susan Hecker
Developing Your Leadership Vision
Liability Issues - Can Public Owners be Held Liable to Subcontractors and Suppliers for Failure to Require General Contractors to Obtain Required Payment Bond?
An Introduction to Probate Bonds
Class Act - Surety Team’s Cooperative Efforts Enable School to Open on Time
NASBP’s Attorney Advisory Council - Participants Opine on Current Risk Management Challenges and Business Opportunities
The AIA Describes Updated and Expanded Design-Build Documents Family
Contractor Practices That may Result in Construction Claims to Recover for Delays and increased Costs
NASBP Annual Meeting Speakers - Veterans can benefit private sector, but need help finding jobs
Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover1
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover2
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 4
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 5
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 6
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 2015-2016 NASBP Executive Committee
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - From the CEO - There is Poetry in Surety Claims, Surely
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 9
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Practical Insights: What You Need to Know - Hiding in Plain Sight: Specifications as a Source of Risk
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 11
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Profile: President Susan Hecker
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 13
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Developing Your Leadership Vision
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 15
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Liability Issues - Can Public Owners be Held Liable to Subcontractors and Suppliers for Failure to Require General Contractors to Obtain Required Payment Bond?
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 17
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 18
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 19
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 20
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 21
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - An Introduction to Probate Bonds
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 23
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 24
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 25
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 26
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Class Act - Surety Team’s Cooperative Efforts Enable School to Open on Time
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 28
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 29
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - NASBP’s Attorney Advisory Council - Participants Opine on Current Risk Management Challenges and Business Opportunities
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 31
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - The AIA Describes Updated and Expanded Design-Build Documents Family
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 33
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Contractor Practices That may Result in Construction Claims to Recover for Delays and increased Costs
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 35
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - NASBP Annual Meeting Speakers - Veterans can benefit private sector, but need help finding jobs
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 37
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover4
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - outsert1
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - outsert2
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 43
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 44
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0115
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0414
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0314
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0214
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com