Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 21

WE KNOW CONSTRUCTION
AND OUR NUMBERS DON'T LIE

We unite over 7,500 construction companies across the nation and
continue to grow. If your clients' accounting firm doesn't know the
construction industry as well as they should, then we can help.

MISSOURI
Stone Carlie & Company, LLC
Mark S. Carlie
mcarlie@stonecarlie.com
NEBRASKA
LUTZ
Mark Duren
mduren@lutz.us
NEVADA
GALLINA, LLP
Larry Taylor
ltaylor@gallina.com
Main Amundson and Associates
James D. Main, CCIFP
jmain@cpalv.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE
BerryDunn
Linda Roberts, CCIFP
lroberts@berrydunn.com
NEW JERSEY
SaxBST
Joe Damiano
jdamiano@saxbst.com
NEW MEXICO
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
Michael Mimovich, CCIFP
mmimovich@atkinsoncpa.com
NEW YORK
Dannible & McKee, LLP
Ken Gardiner, CCIFP
kgardiner@dmcpas.com

Grassi & Co., CPAs, P.C.
Louis Grassi
lgrassi@grassicpas.com
Vanacore, Debenedictus, DiGovanni
& Weddell
Susan Howell
slhowell@vddw.com
NORTH CAROLINA
Smith, Kesler & Company, P.A.
Allen Spence, CCIFP
maspence@skandco.com
OHIO
Barnes Dennig
Jay Rammes
jrammes@barnesdennig.com
GBQ Partners LLC
Bob Biehl, CCIFP
bbiehl@gbq.com
Kentner Sellers, LLP
Marvin Homan, CCIFP
mhoman@kentnersellers.com
Meaden & Moore, Ltd.
Aaron T. Cook, CCIFP
acook@meadenmoore.com
Weber O'Brien, Ltd.
R. David O'Brien
dobrien@weberobrien.com
OREGON
AKT, LLP CPAs & Business Consultants
Jim Dailey
jdailey@aktcpa.com
Joe Schneid, CCIFP
jschneid@aktcpa.com

PENNSYLVANIA
BDO
Tom Menk
tmenk@bdo.com
CBIZ & Mayer Hoffman McCann, P.C.
Anthony R. Stagliano, CCIFP
tstagliano@cbiz.com
Stambaugh Ness, P.C.
M. Scott Hursh, CCIFP
shursh@stambaughness.com
PUERTO RICO
Torres CPA Group
Humberto Torres-Rodriguez
htorres@torrescpa.com
RHODE ISLAND
LGC+D LLP
Judith Ventura Enright
jenright@lgcd.com
SOUTH CAROLINA
Smith, Kesler & Company, P.A.
W. Steve Hinds, CCIFP
wshinds@skandco.com
TENNESSEE
Crowe Horwath LLP
Newell Lawson
newell.lawson@crowehorwath.com
Henderson Hutcherson & McCullough PLLC
Trip Farmer, CCIFP
tfarmer@hhmcpas.com
Stallings & Associates CPAs, PLLC
Jeff Stallings
jeff.stallings@stallingscpas.com

TEXAS
Karlins Ramey & Tompkins, LLC
Mike Karlins
mkarlins@krtcpas.com
Lane Gorman Trubitt PLLC
Brad Gross
bgross@lgt-cpa.com
Padgett, Stratemann & Co., L.L.P.
Denise Bendele
denise.bendele@padgett-cpa.com
Phillips & Associates, CPAs
Jim Phillips
jimp@pacpas.com
UTAH
GALLINA, LLP
Steve Scoggan
sscoggan@gallina.com

VIRGINIA
Thompson Greenspon
Nathan White IV
nsw@tgccpa.com
Yount, Hyde & Barbour, P.C.
Kevin Branner
kevin.branner@yhbcpa.com
WASHINGTON
GALLINA LLP
Colette Guckian
cguckian@gallina.com
WISCONSIN
SVA Certified Public Accountants, S.C.
Thomas J. Milliken
millikent@sva.com

www.CICPAC.com | 480.836.0300
John Corcoran, Executive Director
jcorcoran@cicpac.com


http://www.CICPAC.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015

NASBP Upcoming Meetings & Events
2015-2016 NASBP Executive Committee
From the CEO - There is Poetry in Surety Claims, Surely
Practical Insights: What You Need to Know - Hiding in Plain Sight: Specifications as a Source of Risk
Profile: President Susan Hecker
Developing Your Leadership Vision
Liability Issues - Can Public Owners be Held Liable to Subcontractors and Suppliers for Failure to Require General Contractors to Obtain Required Payment Bond?
An Introduction to Probate Bonds
Class Act - Surety Team’s Cooperative Efforts Enable School to Open on Time
NASBP’s Attorney Advisory Council - Participants Opine on Current Risk Management Challenges and Business Opportunities
The AIA Describes Updated and Expanded Design-Build Documents Family
Contractor Practices That may Result in Construction Claims to Recover for Delays and increased Costs
NASBP Annual Meeting Speakers - Veterans can benefit private sector, but need help finding jobs
Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover1
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover2
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 4
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 5
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 6
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 2015-2016 NASBP Executive Committee
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - From the CEO - There is Poetry in Surety Claims, Surely
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 9
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Practical Insights: What You Need to Know - Hiding in Plain Sight: Specifications as a Source of Risk
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 11
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Profile: President Susan Hecker
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 13
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Developing Your Leadership Vision
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 15
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Liability Issues - Can Public Owners be Held Liable to Subcontractors and Suppliers for Failure to Require General Contractors to Obtain Required Payment Bond?
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 17
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 18
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 19
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 20
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 21
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - An Introduction to Probate Bonds
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 23
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 24
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 25
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 26
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Class Act - Surety Team’s Cooperative Efforts Enable School to Open on Time
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 28
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 29
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - NASBP’s Attorney Advisory Council - Participants Opine on Current Risk Management Challenges and Business Opportunities
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 31
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - The AIA Describes Updated and Expanded Design-Build Documents Family
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 33
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Contractor Practices That may Result in Construction Claims to Recover for Delays and increased Costs
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 35
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - NASBP Annual Meeting Speakers - Veterans can benefit private sector, but need help finding jobs
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 37
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - cover4
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - outsert1
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - outsert2
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 43
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2015 - 44
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0115
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0414
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0314
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0214
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com