Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 19

AND OUR NUMB
BERS KEEP ST
TACKING UP
�ro
ough ou
ur 70+
+ CPA member firmss, we have pro
ovided a strong founda
ation
for ovver 11,000 consttructio
on compa
anie
es across th
he nation
n. If you need a strong
finan
ncial partner who un
nderstands the consstrucction industry, then we can help
p.

NEBRASKA
LUTZ & Company
Ryan Cook
rcook@lutz.us
NEVADA
CliftonLarsonAllen
Larry Taylor
larry.taylor@claconnect.com
James D. Main, CCIFP
jim.main@claconnect.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE
BerryDunn
Linda Roberts, CCIFP
lroberts@berrydunn.com
NEW JERSEY
Sax LLP
Robert Paz
rpaz@saxllp.com
NEW MEXICO
Atkinson & Co., Ltd.
Michael Mimovich, CCIFP
mmimovich@atkinsoncpa.com
NEW YORK
Dannible & McKee, LLP
Ken Gardiner, CCIFP
kgardiner@dmcpas.com
Grassi & Co., CPAs, P.C.
Louis Grassi
lgrassi@grassicpas.com

Vanacore, Debenedictus,
DiGovanni & Weddell
Susan Howell
slhowell@vddw.com
NORTH CAROLINA
Smith, Kesler & Company, P.A.
Allen Spence, CCIFP
maspence@skandco.com
OHIO
Barnes Dennig
Jay Rammes
jrammes@barnesdennig.com
GBQ Partners LLC
Bob Biehl, CCIFP
bbiehl@gbq.com
Kentner Sellers, LLP
Marvin Homan, CCIFP
mhoman@kentnersellers.com
Meaden & Moore, Ltd.
Aaron T. Cook
acook@meadenmoore.com
Weber O'Brien, Ltd.
R. David O'Brien
dobrien@weberobrien.com
OREGON
Aldrich CPAs + Advisors
Jim Dailey
jdailey@aldrichadvisors.com
Joe Schneid, CCIFP
jschneid@aldrichadvisors.com

PENNSYLVANIA
CBIZ MHM, LLC
Anthony R. Stagliano, CCIFP
tstagliano@cbiz.com
Stambaugh Ness, P.C.
Tim Klimchock, CCIFP
tklimchock@stambaughness.com
RHODE ISLAND
Citrin Cooperman
Judith Ventura Enright
jenright@citrincooperman.com
SOUTH CAROLINA
Smith, Kesler & Company, P.A.
W. Steve Hinds, CCIFP
wshinds@skandco.com
TENNESSEE
Henderson Hutcherson
& McCullough PLLC
Trip Farmer, CCIFP
tfarmer@hhmcpas.com
Marcum LLP
James Lundy
jim.lundy@marcumllp.com
Stallings & Associates CPAs, PLLC
Jeff Stallings
jeff.stallings@stallingscpas.com
TEXAS
CalvettiFerguson
Mike Karlins
mkarlins@calvettiferguson.com

Gollob Morgan Peddy PC
Heather Sellers
heathers@gmpcpa.com
Lane Gorman Trubitt, LLC
Brad Gross
bgross@lgt-cpa.com
Phillips & Associates, CPAs
Jim Phillips
jimp@pacpas.com
RSM
Denise Bendele
denise.bendele@rsmus.com
UTAH
CliftonLarsonAllen
Steve Scoggan
steve.scoggan@claconnect.com

VIRGINIA
Thompson Greenspon
Nathan White IV
nsw@tgccpa.com
Yount, Hyde & Barbour, P.C.
Kevin Branner
kevin.branner@yhbcpa.com
WASHINGTON
CliftonLarsonAllen
Colette Guckian
colette.guckian@claconnect.com
WISCONSIN
SVA Certified Public Accountants, S.C.
Thomas J. Milliken
millikent@sva.com

www.CICPAC.com | 480.836.0300
John Corcoran, Executive Director
jcorcoran@cicpac.com


http://www.cicpac.com http://www.CICPAC.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017

NASBP Upcoming Meetings & Events
2017–2018 Executive Committee
From the CEO: Bringing Summer Heat: A Rundown of “Hot” Stuff in the Evolving World Surrounding Surety
Howard Cowan—Building on a Solid Foundation
Mitigating the Hidden Risks in the “New Normal” Construction Environment
Acting Director of the U.S. SBA Office of Surety Guarantees
Drones Take Flight in the Construction Industry
2017 AIA Contract Documents: Selected Key Changes
NASBP to Release Continuing Education Course: Joint Ventures in Construction
How Can Construction Contractors Expedite Payment on Federal Contracts?
Insurtech for Surety: The Future Is Closer than You Think!
Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Intro
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - cover1
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - cover2
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 4
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 5
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 6
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 2017–2018 Executive Committee
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 8
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - From the CEO: Bringing Summer Heat: A Rundown of “Hot” Stuff in the Evolving World Surrounding Surety
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Howard Cowan—Building on a Solid Foundation
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 11
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Mitigating the Hidden Risks in the “New Normal” Construction Environment
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 13
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 14
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 15
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 16
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 17
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 18
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 19
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Acting Director of the U.S. SBA Office of Surety Guarantees
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 21
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Drones Take Flight in the Construction Industry
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 23
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 2017 AIA Contract Documents: Selected Key Changes
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 25
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 26
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - NASBP to Release Continuing Education Course: Joint Ventures in Construction
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - How Can Construction Contractors Expedite Payment on Federal Contracts?
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 29
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 30
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 31
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Insurtech for Surety: The Future Is Closer than You Think!
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - 33
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - Index to Advertisers
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - cover3
Surety Bond Quarterly - Summer 2017 - cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0118
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0417
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0317
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0217
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0117
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0416
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0316
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0216
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0116
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0415
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0315
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0215
https://www.nxtbook.com/naylor/SBPQ/SBPQ0115
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com