Focus Supplement - Summer 2015 - (Page 34)

ADVISORYCOUNCIL Wrapping Up: Thank You Notes & See You Next Year ■ By Tim Sosbe N ow that you've had a chance to meet the winners and hopefully are leaving with some fresh ideas and approaches in mind, let's take a final few minutes to applaud the people who made all this information sharing and industry recognition possible. First and foremost is the LTEN Advisory Council, which as a group worked to design and develop the LTEN Excellence Awards. Despite day-to-day pressures of their own positions, Advisory Council members, led by David Brin and Dr. Shawn Andrews, came together frequently to hammer out the many moving parts that go into any recognition programs. What categories should be included? How are those categories differentiated? What information is needed to properly judge the entrants? Is the application complete? Is everything looking and performing as it should? Here are the members of the LTEN Advisory Council: Shawn Andrews, President, Dr. Shawn Andrews David R. Brin, Director, Enterprise Solution Selling, St. Jude Medical Merrill Collier, Senior Manager, Training & Education, Thoratec Jim Page, Associate Director, BioPharma Commercial Training, Sandoz Susan Page, Director, Sales Training, Jazz Pharmaceuticals Vicki Colman, Assoc. Director, Cardiopulmonary Sales Training, Bayer Chris Platanos, Associate Director, Global Sales Training and Development, Alexion Pharmaceuticals Joe Delosa, North America Skills Trainer, Pfizer David Purdy, President, Psychological Consultants Christopher Deluzio, Executive Director, Commercial Learning and Development, AstraZeneca John Riggle, Senior Manager Operations & Training, Promius Pharma Keri Hawkins, Global Director of Professional Development, Endologix Melissa Lowe, Director of Medical Education & Sales Training, Extremity Fixation, Orthofix Rob Terrell, Commercial Education Director, Molecular and Tissue Diagnostics, Roche Diagnostics Mark Wilson, Senior Director, Global Learning Technologies, ResMed Michelle O'Connor, President and CEO, CMR Institute 34 FOCUS | CONFERENCE AWARDS SUPPLEMENT 2015 |

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Focus Supplement - Summer 2015

Focus Magazine
Table of Contents
Introducing the LTEN Excellence Awards
The Winners Revealed
Profiles of Winning Work
Dana Bates, Gilead Sciences
Lisa Lukawski, UCB
Rorie Madigan, Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics
Luis Pinzon, Bayer Healthcare
Axion by ApotheCom
Bottom-Line Performance
Awards Poster Session: Excellence on Display
Profiles of Finalists
Alexion Pharmaceuticals
Roche Diagnostics
Educational Resource Systems
Small World Social
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Impact International
Red Nucleus
Advantage Performance Group
CMR Institute
HealthAnswers Education
Wrapping Up: Thank You Notes

Focus Supplement - Summer 2015