American Gas - May 2010 - (Page 46)

places to be For more meetings, visit www. .org May 10–11 aGa Operating Section Spring Committee Meetings, Hilton New Orleans Riverside, New Orleans. Kimberly Denbow, 202/824-7334; kdenbow@aga.org 27 aGa FERC Regulatory Committee Meeting, Ameren, St. Louis. Andrew Soto, 202/824-7215; asoto@aga.org 27–30 aGa/EEI Chief accounting Leadership Conference and aGa/EEI Internal auditing Committee Meeting, Kingsmill Resort, Williamsburg, Va. Joe Martin, 202/824-7255; jmartin@aga.org 9–12 aGa Gas Rate Course, The Gleacher Center at the University of Chicago, Chicago. Cynthia Marple, 202/824-7228; cmarple@aga.org JUnE 2–3 aGa Small Member Council, AGA Headquarters, Washington, D.C. Ysabel Suarez, 202/824-7024; ysuarez@aga.org 16–18 Distribution Best Practices Program, MeterReading Roundtable, Indianapolis. Nneka Assing, 202/824-7332; nassing@aga.org 11–14 aGa Operations Conference, Hilton New Orleans Riverside, New Orleans. Kimberly Denbow, 202/824-7334; kdenbow@aga.org JULy 11–13 aGa Legal Forum, Lake Geneva, Wis. Kevin Belford, 202/824-7070; kbelford@aga.org 2–5 aGa Legislative Forum, Savannah, Ga. Laura Sheehan, 202/824-7206; lsheehan@aga.org SEPTEMBER 13–15 aGa/EEI Utility Internal auditor’s Training Course, Orlando, Fla. Joe Martin, 202/824-7255; jmartin@aga.org 16–19 aGa/EEI accounting Services Committee Meeting, New Orleans. Doug Allen, 202/824-7261; dallen@aga.org 12–15 Gas Piping Technology Committee Meeting, St. Louis. Paul Cabot, 202/824-7312; pcabot@aga.org 9–10 Distribution Best Practices Program, Follow-up Conference, Nicor Gas, Des Plaines, Ill. Nneka Assing, 202/824-7332; nassing@aga.org 17–19 aGa Financial Forum, The Breakers, Palm Beach, Fla. Liliana Fonnoll, 202/824-7021; lfonnoll@aga.org 21–22 Transmission Best Practices Program Roundtables, Houston. Nneka Assing, 202/824-7332; nassing@aga.org 13–16 aGa/EEI Introduction to Public Utility accounting Course and aGa/EEI advanced Public Utility accounting Course, Orlando, Fla. Doug Allen, 202/824-7261; dallen@aga.org 13–16 aGa/EEI Technology advisory Council (TaC) Spring Meeting in conjunction with EEI annual Convention, Westin Diplomat, Hollywood, Fla. Jim Linn, 202/824-7272; jlinn@aga.org 19–20 aGa/EEI Property accounting & Depreciation Training Seminar, New Orleans. Doug Allen, 202/824-7261; dallen@aga.org aUGUST 9–11 aGa accounting Principles Committee Meeting, Brown Palace, Denver. Joe Martin, 202/824-7255; jmartin@aga.org 16–18 Distribution Best Practices Program, Meter Reading Roundtable, Indianapolis. Victoria Plotkin, 202/824-7335; vplotkin@aga.org 24–26 Distribution Best Practices Program, Follow-Up Conference, Webcast. Nneka Assing, 202/824-7332; nassing@aga.org 14–16 EEI/aGa Labor & Employee Relations Conference, Washington, D.C. Linda Nahin, 202/824-7012; lnahin@aga.org OThER EvEnTS Training and Certification Programs in— Mid-america Regulatory Conference (MaRC) annual Meeting, June 6–9, Westin Crown Center, Kansas City, Mo. 573/751-3233; sheryl.gregory@psc.mo.gov GTI: ECDa Inspection Tools, June 8–10, GTI Headquarters, Des Plaines, Ill. Susan Robertson, 847/768-0783; education@gastechnology.org; www.gastechnology.org/training Energy Solutions Center’s Technology & Market assessment Forum, June 8–10, Hosted by DTE Energy, Marriott Renaissance Center, Detroit. Stephanie Smarsh, 202/824-7152; ssmarsh@escenter.org 2010 Ultrasonic Meter User’s Workshop and Flow Measurement, June 8–17, The Antlers Hilton, Colorado Springs, Colo. 970/897-2711; www.ceesi.com/register GTI: Gas Distribution Engineering, July 12–13, The Avenue Hotel, Chicago. Susan Robertson, 847/768-0783; education@gastechnology.org; www.gastechnology.org/training GTI: Gas Transmission Operations, July 12–16, The Avenue Hotel, Chicago. Susan Robertson, 847/768-0783; education@gastechnology.org; www.gastechnology.org/training > Gas Distribution & Transmission > Marketing & End Use > LNG > Field Operations See our broad range of gas industry training at www.gastechnology.org/training. Explore the possibilities. Contact GTI at education@gastechnology.org 46 May 2010 AmericAn GAs http://www.AGA.org http://www.gastechnology.org/training http://www.gastechnology.org/training http://www.ceesi.com/register http://www.gastechnology.org/training http://www.gastechnology.org/training http://www.gastechnology.org/training

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of American Gas - May 2010

American Gas - May 2010
Contents
President’s Message
In the Know
Industry News
To Be the Best
Tech Talk
Priority No. 1: Safety
A Return to Firm Financial Footing
Places to Be
Noteworthies
Marketplace
Advertisers’ Index
Jobline
Facts on Gas

American Gas - May 2010

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/20151201
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/20140809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201407
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201406
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201405
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201404
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201403
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201402
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/20141201
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/20130809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201307
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201306
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201305
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201304
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201303
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201302
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/20131201
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201207
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201206
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201205
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201204
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201203
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201202
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201108
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201107
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201106
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201105
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201104
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201103
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201102
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201012
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201011
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201010
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201008
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201007
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201006
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201005
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201004
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/aga/201003
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com