The Bridge - November 2011 - (Page 28)

Golden Gate Chapter Leadership 2011–2012 OFFICERS President Diane L. Camacho, CLM, SPHR* Jeffers Mangels Butler & Mitchell LLP (415)984-9633 DCamacho@jmbm.com Job Bank Chair Ingrid C. Hester Farella Braun + Martel LLP 415-954-4923 ihester@fbm.com Leadership & Management Co-Chairs Betty Smith* Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C. 650-251-7742 BBSmith@mintz.com Sandra Davis Levin Simes Kaiser & Gornick, LLP Pamela Lentz Morrison & Foerster LLP 415-268-6316 plentz@mofo.com Diversity/Intern Co-Chairs Lori McCracken Sedgwick Detert Moran & Arnold LLP Quarterly Meetings/Events Co-Chairs Nichole Kohake Carroll, Burdick & McDonough 415-989-5900 nkohake@cbmlaw.com Michael Koehne Goodin Macbride 415-392-7900 mkoehne@goodinmacbride.com Salary & Benefits Survey Co-Chairs Crystal Evers Dannis Woliver Kelley 415-543-4111 cevers@dwkesq.com Karen Baltier-Long Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP 415-276-6500 karenbaltierlong@dwt.com Vice President/President-Elect Suzanne Lawler* Stein & Lubin LLP 415-955-5039 slawler@steinlubin.com Secretary Maryann Milla* Kerr & Wafstaffe, LLP 415-371-8500 milla@kerrwagstaffe.com Treasurer Karen Nelson, CLM* Coblentz PatchDuffy & Bass, LLP 415-772-5777 kln@coblentzlaw.com Director at Large Jason Santiago* Jackson Lewis LLP 415-536-6324 Jason.Santiago@jacksonlewis.com 415-627-3423 lori.mccracken@sdma.com John Hegna Roisman Henel LLP 510.433.2683 jhegna@roismanhenel.com Knowledge to Leadership Chair Kim S. Coates Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP 415-512-4000 kim.coates@mto.com Membership Co-Chairs Pamela Delnevo Morrison & Foerster LLP 415-268-5055 pdelnevo@mofo.com Amie Morelli Fox Rothschild LLP 415-364-5549 amorelli@foxrothschild.com Newsletter Co-Editors Jeanne Marlow Hersh Family Law Practice 415-788-2200 jmarlow@hershfamlaw.com 415-273-8142 sdavis@lskg-law.com Operations & Technology Co-Chairs Sally Hatchett* Ropes & Gray LLP 415-315-6300 sally.hatchett@ropesgray.com Sharisse Huie Edgcomb Law Group 415-399-1770 shuie@edgcomb-law.com Webmaster Jennifer Kay Connon, CLM Reed Smith LLP 415-659-5920 jconnon@reedsmith.com Region 6 Officers Steven M. Morris, CLM, Region 6 Director Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP 415-837-1515 smorris@allenmatkins.com Matthew Ogden, Region 6 Communications Officer Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 415.362.6000 mogden@hinshawlaw.com Immediate Past President Susan Bonner Liebert Cassidy Whitmore 415-512-3000 sbonner@lcwlegal.com COMMITTEES SECTIONS Finance Co-Chairs Jennifer Beckey* Littler Mendelson 415-677-3179 jbeckey@littler.com Michelle Edwards tikimme@gmail.com Human Resources Co-Chairs Cynthia Walrod, CLM, PHR* Adler & Colvin 415-421-7555 cynthia@adlercolvin.com Tammy K. France Sedgwick Detert Moran & Arnold LLP Business Partnering Co-Chairs Joe Galante The Miller Law Group 415-464-4300 jmg@millerlawgroup.com Kellie B. Narayan, SPHR Carr McClellan et. Al. Dee Sannazzaro Gray Vasquez, Benisek & Lindgren LLP 650-342-9600 knarayan@carr-mcclellan.com 925-627-4250 dgray@vbllaw.com Gloria Kennard 510-652-1310 directorexperienced@yahoo.com Community Challenge Co-Chairs David Chi Zelle Hoffman 415-633-1930 DChi@zelle.com Co-Designers Diane M. Miller King & Spalding 415-318-1201 dmmiller@kslaw.com Open Position (1) 415-537-3000 tammy.france@sdma.com Proofreader Sheila Garvey, PHR-CA Seyfarth Shaw LLP 415-732-1112 sgarvey@seyfarth.com __________________________ * Voting Member of Board 28 Golden Gate Chapter November 2011

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Bridge - November 2011

The Bridge - November 2011
Contents
President’s Message
Five Common Management Mistakes
The Value of ALA Partnership
Business Partner Appreciation Reception
New Law Requires Employers to Continue Health Benefits
Change for the Good
Gold Nugget Program
Community Challenge Events
Leadership Profile: Betty Smith
Annual Conference Announcements
Hot Topics From the List Serve
Salary & Benefit Survey Order Form
Member Anniversaries
2011—2012 Business Partners
Job Bank
Golden Gate Chapter Leadership
November 2011 Calendar

The Bridge - November 2011

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20161112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20151112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20141112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201405
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201403
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201401
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201309
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201308
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201307
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201306
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201305
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201303
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201302
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201301
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201208
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201207
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201206
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201205
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201204
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201203
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201202
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201201
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201108
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201107
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201106
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201105
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201104
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201103
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201101
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201012
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201011
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201009
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201008
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201007
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201006
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201005
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201004
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201003
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201002
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201001
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200912
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200911
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200909
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com