The Bridge - January 2012 - (Page Cover3)

Golden Gate Chapter Leadership 2011 - 2012 OFFICERS President Diane L. Camacho, CLM, SPHR* Jeffers Mangels et al (415)984-9633 DCamacho@jmbm.com Job Bank Chair Ingrid C. Hester Farella Braun + Martel LLP 415-954-4923 ihester@fbm.com Leadership & Management Co-Chairs Betty Smith* Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo, P.C. 650-251-7742 BBSmith@mintz.com Sandra Davis Levin Simes Kaiser & Gornick, LLP Diversity/Intern Co-Chairs Lori McCracken Sedgwick Detert Moran & Arnold LLP 415-627-3423 lori.mccracken@sdma.com John Hegna Roisman Henel LLP 510.433.2683 jhegna@roismanhenel.com Knowledge to Leadership Chair Kim S. Coates Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP 415-512-4000 kim.coates@mto.com Membership Co-Chairs Pamela Delnevo Morrison & Foerster LLP 415-268-5055 pdelnevo@mofo.com Amie Morelli Fox Rothschild LLP 415-364-5549 amorelli@foxrothschild.com Newsletter Co-Editors Jeanne Marlow Hersh Family Law Practice 415-788-2200 jmarlow@hershfamlaw.com Kellie B. Narayan, SPHR Carr McClellan et. Al. 650-342-9600 knarayan@carr-mcclellan.com Co-Designers Diane M. Miller King & Spalding 415-318-1201 dmmiller@kslaw.com Jennifer Murov Morrison & Foerster 415-268-7528 jmurov@mofo.com Proofreader Sheila Garvey, PHR-CA Seyfarth Shaw LLP 415-732-1112 sgarvey@seyfarth.com Quarterly Meetings/Events Co-Chairs Nichole Kohake Carroll, Burdick & McDonough 415-989-5900 nkohake@cbmlaw.com Michael Koehne Goodin Macbride 415-392-7900 mkoehne@goodinmacbride.com Salary & Benefits Survey Co-Chairs Crystal Evers Dannis Woliver Kelley 415-543-4111 cevers@dwkesq.com Karen Baltier-Long Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP 415-276-6500 karenbaltierlong@dwt.com Webmaster Jennifer Kay Connon, CLM Reed Smith LLP 415-659-5920 jconnon@reedsmith.com Region 6 Officers Steven M. Morris, CLM, Region 6 Director Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP 415-837-1515 smorris@allenmatkins.com Matthew Ogden, Region 6 Communications Officer Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 415.362.6000 mogden@hinshawlaw.com Susan Bonner Liebert Cassidy Whitmore 415-512-3000 sbonner@lcwlegal.com Vice President/President-Elect Suzanne Lawler* Stein & Lubin LLP 415-955-5039 slawler@steinlubin.com Secretary Maryann Milla* Kerr & Wafstaffe, LLP 415-371-8500 milla@kerrwagstaffe.com Treasurer Karen Nelson, CLM* Coblentz PatchDuffy & Bass, LLP 415-772-5777 kln@coblentzlaw.com Director at Large Jason Santiago* Jackson Lewis LLP 415-536-6324 Jason.Santiago@jacksonlewis.com 415-273-8142 sdavis@lskg-law.com Operations & Technology Co-Chairs Sally Hatchett* Ropes & Gray LLP 415-315-6300 sally.hatchett@ropesgray.com Sharisse Huie McNutt Law Group LLP 415-357-8508 shuie@ml-sf.com COMMITTEES SECTIONS Finance Co-Chairs Jennifer Beckey* Littler Mendelson 415-677-3179 jbeckey@littler.com Michelle Edwards tikimme@gmail.com Human Resources Co-Chairs Cynthia Walrod, CLM, PHR* Adler & Colvin 415-421-7555 cynthia@adlercolvin.com Tammy K. France Sedgwick LLP Business Partnering Co-Chairs Joe Galante The Miller Law Group 415-464-4300 jmg@millerlawgroup.com Dee Sannazzaro Gray Vasquez, Benisek & Lindgren LLP 925-627-4250 dgray@vbllaw.com Gloria Kennard 510-652-1310 directorexperienced@yahoo.com Community Challenge Chair David Chi Zelle Hoffman 415-633-1930 DChi@zelle.com 415-537-3000 tammy.france@sdma.com __________________________ * Voting Member of Board 22 Golden Gate Chapter January 2012

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Bridge - January 2012

The Bridge - January 2012
Contents
President’s Message
Golden Gate Members Expand Their Horizons
A Tribute to Ginger Permillion Cava
Webinar Wednesdays
Retreat Planning Plus
Leadership and Committee Column: Tammy France, HR Co-Chair
Chapter Leader Institute
Annual Conference Announcements
Stay Connected with ALA
Test Yourself
Got CLM?
Knowledge to Leadership Returns!
Save the Dates: ALA 2012 Regional Conferences and Expos
Member Anniversaries
2011—2012 Business Partners
Legal Marketplace
Job Bank
Golden Gate Chapter Leadership
January 2012 Calendar

The Bridge - January 2012

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20161112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20151112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20141112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201405
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201403
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201401
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201309
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201308
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201307
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201306
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201305
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201303
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201302
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201301
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201208
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201207
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201206
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201205
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201204
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201203
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201202
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201201
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201108
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201107
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201106
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201105
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201104
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201103
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201101
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201012
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201011
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201009
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201008
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201007
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201006
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201005
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201004
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201003
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201002
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201001
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200912
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200911
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200909
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com