The Bridge - September 2013 - (Page 22)

Golden Gate Chapter Leadership 2013 - 2014 OFFICERS President Jason Santiago* Jackson Lewis LLP 415-796-5424 Jason.Santiago@jacksonlewis.com Vice President/President-Elect Kim S. Coates* Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP 415-512-4000 kim.coates@mto.com Secretary Pamela Delnevo* Morrison & Foerster LLP 415-268-5055 pdelnevo@mofo.com Leadership & Management Co-Chairs* Amie Morelli Roisman Henel LLP 510-433-2683 amorelli@roismanhenel.com Crystal Evers Dannis Woliver Kelley 415-543-4111 cevers@dwkesq.com Small Firm Administrators Round Table Suzanne Lawler Stein & Lubin LLP 415-955-5039 slawler@steinlubin.com Treasurer Dee Sannazzaro Gray* Vasquez, Benisek & Lindgren LLP 925-627-4250 dgray@vbllaw.com Operations & Technology Chair Linda Belcher* Musick, Peeler & Garrett LLP 415-281-2040 l.belcher@mpglaw.com Director at Large Joe Galante* The Miller Law Group 415-464-4300 jmg@millerlawgroup.com Jennifer Murov Morrison & Foerster LLP 415-268-7528 jmurov@mofo.com SECTIONS COMMITTEES Finance Co-Chairs* Susan Chadwick Harvey Siskind LLP 415-354-0100 schadwick@harveysiskind.com Awards Coordinators Lisa Hild Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP 650-470-4563 Lisa.hild@skadden.com Gina Ahrens Nixon Peabody LLP 415-984-8329 gahrens@nixonpeabody.com Maryann Barth Hanson Bridgett LLP 415-777-3200 mbarth@hansonbridgett.com Human Resources Co-Chairs Lisa LaRue* McKenna Long & Aldridge LLP 415-356-4646 lllarue@mckennalong.com Business Partnering Co-Chairs Matthew Ogden Liebert Cassidy Whitmore 415-512-3000 mogden@lcwlegal.com Annie Lathram Reed Smith LLP 415- 659-5939 alathram@reedsmith.com Suzanne Lawler Stein & Lubin LLP 415-955-5039 slawler@steinlubin.com Job Bank Chair Michael Koehne Goodin Macbride 415-392-7900 mkoehne@goodinmacbride.com Community Connection Co-Chairs Diane L. Camacho, CLM, SPHR Littler Mendelson, P.C. 415.677.3179 DLCamacho@littler.com Sally Hatchett Ropes & Gray LLP 415-315-6300 Sally.hatchett@ropesgray.com Diversity/Intern Co-Chairs Karyn Battershell Farella Braun + Martel LLP 415-954-4400 kbattershell@fbm.com Jeanne Marlow Hersh FamilyLaw Practice 415-788-2200 jmarlow@hershfamlaw.com Education Coordinator Cynthia Walrod, CLM, PHR Adler & Colvin 415-421-7555 cynthia@adlercolvin.com Membership Co-Chairs Andria Wold Murphy Pearson Bradley Feeney 415-962-2836 awold@mpbf.com Ceanne H. Herndon O’Brien, Watters & Davis LLP 707-545-7010 cherndon@obrienlaw.com Newsletter Editor Linda Republicano Bledsoe, Cathcart, Diestel, Pedersen & Treppa LLP 415-951-2801 lrepublicano@bledsoelaw.com Co-Designers Diane M. Miller King & Spalding 415-318-1201 dmmiller@kslaw.com Merrilee Gates Carroll, Burdick & McDonough LLP 415-743-2449 mgates@cbmlaw.com Proofreaders Sheila Garvey, PHR-CA Seyfarth Shaw LLP 415-732-1112 sgarvey@seyfarth.com Matthew Ogden Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP 415-362-6000 mogden@hinshawlaw.com Quarterly Meetings/Events Co-Chairs Maryann Milla Kerr & Wafstaffe, LLP 415-371-8500 milla@kerrwagstaffe.com Karen Nelson Coblentz, Patch Duffy & Bass LLP 415-772-5777 kln@coblentzlaw.com Salary & Benefits Survey Co-Chairs Ingrid C. Hester Farella Braun + Martel LLP 415-954-4923 ihester@fbm.com Jennifer Mansfield Blacker Sammis & Blacker 415-397-3222 Jennifer@blackersammis.com Webmaster Ingrid C. Hester Farella Braun + Martel LLP 415-954-4923 ihester@fbm.com K2L Jennifer Kay Connon, CLM Reed Smith LLP 415-659-5920 jconnon@reedsmith.com Louis W. Tullius Seyfarth Shaw LLP 415-544-1066 ltullius@seyfarth.com Steve Morris Allen Matkins 415-273-7452 smorris@allenmatkins.com Dennis Clark Trucker Huss 415-788-3111 dclark@truckerhuss.com Immediate Past President Suzanne Lawler Stein & Lubin LLP 415-955-5039 slawler@steinlubin.com __________________________ * Voting Member of Board 22 Golden Gate Chapter September 2013

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of The Bridge - September 2013

The Bridge - September 2013
Editor’s Corner
Contents
President’s Message
The New Normal: Alternative Fee Arrangements & Project Management for Lawyers
Business Partner Profile: Matt Workman, Planet Depos, LLC
Business Partner Appreciation Event
New Member Profile: Garry Pallister
Attorney Development: Is There an App for That?
Member Profile: Kim Quackenbush
Salary Survey Order Form
Test Yourself
Job Bank
Member Anniversaries
2013 Business Partners
Golden Gate Chapter Leadership
October 2013 Calendar

The Bridge - September 2013

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20170102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20161112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20160102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20151112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150506
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20150102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20141112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_20140708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201405
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201403
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201401
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201309
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201308
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201307
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201306
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201305
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201304
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201303
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201302
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201301
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201208
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201207
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201206
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201205
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201204
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201203
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201202
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201201
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201108
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201107
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201106
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201105
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201104
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201103
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201102
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201101
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201012
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201011
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201009
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201008
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201007
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201006
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201005
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201004
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201003
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201002
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_201001
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200912
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200911
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/elawmktg/thebridge_200909
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com