IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 25


Srimat T. Chakradhar
NEC Laboratories America
Manalapan, NJ, USA
for contributions to digital integrated circuit
Chein-I Chang
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD, USA
for contributions to hyperspectral image processing
Gary W. Chang
National Chung Cheng University
Chia-Yi, Taiwan
for contributions to power system harmonics and
Kuochu Chang
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA, USA
for contributions to multisensor data fusion and
Bayesian inference
Norman Ross Chapman
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, Canada
for contributions to geoacoustic characterization of
ocean bottom environments
Amitava Chatterjee
Texas Instruments Inc
Dallas, TX, USA
for contributions to complementary metal oxide
semiconductor device technology and on-chip
electrostatic discharge protection
Hsiao-Hwa Chen
National Cheng Kung University
Tainan, Taiwan
for contributions to radio resource allocation in
code division multiple wireless systems
Zhizhang David Chen
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
for contributions to time-domain electromagnetic
modeling and simulation
Wood-Hi Cheng
National Sun Yat-sen University
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
for contributions to high-speed semiconductor
lasers and photonic package technology
Stefano Chiaverini
Università di Cassino
Cassino, FR, Italy
for contribution to kinematics and control of robot
manipulators and autonomous vehicles
Isamu Chiba
Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
Kamakura, Kanagawa, Japan
for leadership in high precision phased array
antenna systems with digital signal processing
Greg Chirikjian
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD, USA
for contributions to hyper-redundant manipulators
Roy D. Cideciyan
IBM Zurich Research Laboratory
Ruschlikon, Zurich, Switzerland
for contributions to signal processing and
constrained coding for magnetic recording
Thomas Jay Cloonan
Lisle, IL, USA
for leadership in development of cable modem
termination systems
Danny Cohen
Sun Microsystems, Inc.
Menlo Park, CA, USA
for contributions to protocols for packet switching
in real-time applications
Laurent D. Cohen
CNRS, France
Neuilly-Sur-Seine, France
for contributions to computer vision technology
for medical imaging




2 0 1 0

Robert Joseph Commisso
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington, DC, USA
for contributions to high-voltage pulsed-power
systems, and high-current pulsed plasmas for
opening switches
Peter M. Corcoran
National University of Ireland , Galway
Cregg, Claregalway, Co. Galway, Ireland
for contributions to digital camera technologies
Christine Ann Coverdale
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM, USA
for contributions to the development of neutron
Mariesa L. Crow
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO, USA
for contributions to power engineering education
and to computational methods for power system

Ahmed K. El-Magarmid
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN, USA
for contributions to transaction management, data
integration and quality
Elmootazbellah N. Elnozahy
IBM Corporation
Austin, TX, USA
for contributions to rollback-recovery, low-power
computing, highly-available file systems, and
reliable computing systems
Jose Antonio Encinar Garcinuno
Universidad Politecnica De Madrid
Madrid, Spain
for contributions to analysis and design of
reflectarray antennas
Diane L. Evans
Jet Propulson Laboratory
Pasadena, CA, USA
for leadership in understanding of the Earth
system through observations from space

Raffaello D'Andrea
ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
for contributions to control of multi-vehicle
autonomous systems

Long-Sheng Fan
National Tsing Hua University
San Jose, CA, USA
for contributions to Micro Electro-Mechanical

Mario Dagenais
University of Maryland
College Park, MD, USA
for contributions to photon correlation,
semiconductor devices, and integration

Ian Thomas Ferguson
Georgia Institute of Technology

David Daniels
ERA Technology
Leatherhead, Surrey, UK
for contributions to Ground-Penetrating Radar

Katherine Ferrara
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA, USA
for contributions to ultrasound and its applications
in molecular imaging and drug delivery

Benoit M. Dawant
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN, USA
for contributions to biomedical image analysis and
image guided medical interventions
Michel Defrise
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Brussels, Belgium
for contributions to computer tomography
Paul Emerson Dodd
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM, USA
for contributions to the understanding
and simulation of single-event effects in
Ray Dolby
Dolby Laboratories
San Francisco, CA, USA
for leadership in developing and commercializing
practical noise reduction technology
Robert D. Doverspike
AT&T Labs Research
Middletown, NJ, USA
for contributions to architectures, modeling, and
optimization of telecommunication networks
Dominique M. Durand
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH, USA
for contributions to the understanding of
electromagnetic fields of human neurology
Benjamin John Eggleton
University of Sydney
NSW 2006, Australia
for contributions to the development and
applications of Bragg gratings and other periodic
structures in optical fibers
Hesham M. El-Gamal
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA
for contributions to multiple-input multiple-output
and cooperative communications


Atlanta, GA, USA
for the development of semiconductor materials
and devices for infrared and ultraviolet sensor

Mário Alexandre Teles Figueiredo
Technical University of Lisbon Portugal
Lisboa, Portugal
for contributions to pattern recognition and
computer vision
Daniel R. Fuhrmann
Michigan Technological University
Houghton, MI, USA
for contributions to adaptive radar signal
Lixin Gao
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, MA, USA
for contributions to internet protocol and
network routing
George C. Giakos
The University of Akron
Akron, OH, USA
for contributions to efficient imaging devices,
systems and techniques
Yogesh B. Gianchandani
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
for contributions to silicon-based microactuators
and on-chip microplasmas
Gennady Gildenblat
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA
for contributions to modeling of metal-oxide
semiconductor field effect transistors
Marc Hillel Goldburg
Redwood City, CA, USA
for leadership in the development and
commercialization of spectrally efficient wireless
communications systems
Charles Louis Goldsmith
MEMtronics Corporation
Plano, TX, USA
for development of micro-electromechanical
capacitive switches


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010

IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - Cover1
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - Cover2
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 1
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 2
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 3
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 4
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 5
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 6
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 7
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 8
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 9
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 10
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 11
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 12
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 13
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 14
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 15
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 16
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 17
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 18
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 19
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 20
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 21
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 22
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 23
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 24
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 25
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 26
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 27
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 28
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 29
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 30
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 31
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 32
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 33
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 34
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 35
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 36
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 37
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 38
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 39
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - 40
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - Cover3
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2010 - Cover4