IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 30

ieee fellows class of 2015

Michael Patrick Flynn
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI USA
for contributions to integrated analog-digital

Josep M. Guerrero
Aalborg University
Aalborg Denmark
for contributions to distributed power systems
and microgrids

John Alexander Hossack
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA USA
for contributions in ultrasound imaging and drug

Kenneth G. Foote
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Woods Hole MA USA
for contributions to quantification of underwater
sound scattering

Guna Seetharaman Gunasekaran
AFRL-Information Directorate
for contributions to high-performance computer
vision algorithms for airborne applications

Stephanie Forrest
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM USA
for contributions to computer security systems
based on biological principles

Deepnarayan Gupta
Elmsford NY USA
for contributions to superconductor digital radiofrequency receivers

Ekram Hossain
University of Manitoba, Canada
Winnipeg MB Canada
for contributions to spectrum management and
resource allocation in cognitive and cellular
radio networks

Dieter Fox
University of Washington
Seattle WA USA
for contributions to Bayesian state estimation
and robotic perception

Dan M. Gusfield
University of California at Davis
Davis CA USA
for contributions to combinatorial optimization
and computational biology

Gordon J. Frazer
Defence Science and Technology Organisation
Edinburgh SA Australia
for contributions to advanced over-the-horizon radar
Henry Fuchs
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC USA
for contributions to computer graphics, virtual
and augmented reality
Pascale Fung
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Clear Water Bay Kowloon Hong Kong
for contributions to human-machine interactions
Xiqi Gao
Southeast University
Nanjing JIangsu China
for contributions to broadband wireless
communications and multirate signal processing
Reza Ghodssi
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park MD USA
for contributions to materials and processes for
microsystems technology
Amitabha Ghosh
Nokia Solutions and Networks
Arlington Heights IL USA
for leadership in cellular communication system
Monisha Ghosh
InterDigital Communications, Inc�
Mellville NY USA
for contributions to cognitive radio and signal
processing for communication systems
Patrick Girard
LIRMM (Labotatory of Informatics, Robotics and
Microelectronics of Montpellier)
Montpellier Cedex 5 France
for contributions to power-aware testing of VLSI
Nachappa Gopalsami
Argonne National Laboratory
Lemont IL USA
for contributions to millimeter-wave
spectroscopy, imaging, and reflectometry

John Bruce Hacker
Teledyne Scientific and Imaging
Thousand Oaks CA USA
for contributions to terahertz integrated circuits
and devices
Paul David Hale
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Boulder CO USA
for contributions to metrology of high-speed
electronic and optoelectronic devices
Dan Halperin
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv Israel
for contributions to robust geometric algorithms
for robotics and automation
K.V.S. Hari
Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
Bangalore KT India
for contributions to high-resolution signal
parameter estimation
Zhihai He
University of Missouri, Columbia
Columbia MO USA
for contributions to video communication and
visual sensing technologies
Constance Heitmeyer
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington DC USA
for contributions to formal methods for modeling
and analyzing software and systems
Abdelsalam Helal
University of Florida
Gainesville FL USA
for contributions to pervasive and mobile
computing systems
Joerg Henkel
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Karlsruhe Baden-Wuerttemberg Germany
for contributions to hardware/software codesign
of embedded computing systems

Yi Hu
Quanta Technology
Raleigh NC USA
for leadership in wide-area synchronized
measurement systems
Jianying Hu
Yorktown Heights NY USA
for contributions to pattern recognition in
business and health analytics, and document
Howard C. Huang
Alcatel-Lucent, Bell Labs
Murray Hill NJ USA
for contributions to multiple antenna techniques
in wireless cellular networks
Giuseppe Iannaccone
University of Pisa, Italy
Pisa Italy
for contributions to modeling transport and noise
processes in nanoelectronic devices
Meikei Ieong
TSMC Europe B�V�
Amsterdam Netherlands
for leadership in development of advanced
complementary metal-oxide-semiconductor
device technologies
Makoto Iwasaki
Nagoya Institute of Technology
Nagoya Aichi Japan
for contributions to fast and precise positioning
in motion controller design
Ravi Iyer
Intel Corporation
Hillsboro OR USA
for contributions to computer architecture and
cache/memory systems
Qiang Ji
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
for contributions to automatic facial image
processing and affective computing
Hong Jiang
Intel Corporation
Santa Clara CA USA
for leadership in parallel multimedia computing
architectures and systems
Hong Jiang
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln NE USA
for contributions to computer memory hierarchy
and storage systems

Manimaran Govindarasu
Iowa State University
for contributions to security of power grids

Gary Hoffman
Advanced Power Technologies, LLC
Randolph NJ USA
for leadership in the advancement of monitoring
systems for power transformers and power line

Ian Gresham
Billerica MA USA
for technical leadership in commercial
automotive radar sensors

Toshikazu Hori
University of Fukui
Fukui Japan
for contributions to broadband antennas for
cellular and satellite communications

James A. Jodice
J� A� Jodice & Associates
Manchester by the Sea MA USA
for contributions to the testing of protective

Min Gu
Swinburne University of Technology
Hawthorn Victoria Australia
for contributions to multiphoton microscopy,
endoscopy, and optical data storage

Ray-Hua Horng
National Chung Hsing University
Taichung Taiwan
for contributions to high brightness light emitting

Richard Darryl Jones
New Zealand Brain Research Institute
Christchurch New Zealand
for contributions to human performance
engineering and neurorehabilitation


Nihar Jindal
Broadcom Corporation
Irvine CA USA
for contributions to multiuser multi-antenna


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015

IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - Cover1
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - Cover2
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 1
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 2
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 3
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 4
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 5
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 6
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 7
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 8
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 9
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 10
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 11
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 12
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 13
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 14
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 15
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 16
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 17
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 18
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 19
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 20
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 21
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 22
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 23
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 24
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 25
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 26
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 27
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 28
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 29
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 30
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 31
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 32
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 33
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 34
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 35
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - 36
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - Cover3
IEEE Awards Booklet - 2015 - Cover4