Georgia County Government - October 2008 - (Page 132)

IndexofAdvertisers ACCOUNTANTS Mauldin & Jenkins 60 wwww.mjcpa.com AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHY Photo Science, Inc. 9 wwww.photoscience.com ARCHITECTS HDR Engineering 128 wwww.hdrinc.com ASPHALT EMULSIONS Blacklidge Emulsions, Inc. 58 wwww.blacklidgeemulsions.com ASPHALT PAVING E.R. Snell Contractor, Inc 30 www.ersnell.com Reeves Construction Co. 18 www.reevescc.com BANKING Bank of North Georgia 3 www.bankofnorthgeorgia.com Wachovia inside front cover www.wachovia.com BEVERAGES The Coca Cola Co. outside back cover www.cocacola.com BILLING SERVICES Alpha & Omega Medical Billing Services, Inc. 128 CODIFICATION OF ORDINANCES MCCi / Municipal Code Corp 127 www.municode.com CONSTRUCTION TESTING & INSPECTION QORE Property Sciences, Inc 105 www.qore.net CONSULTING ENGINEERS Brown & Caldwell 80 www.brownandcaldwell.com Camp Dresser & McKee, Inc 26 www.cdm.com G. Ben Turnipseed Engineers 40 www.gbtengineers.com Jordan, Jones & Goulding, Inc. 19 www.jjg.com LPA Group 30 www.lpagroup.com Moreland Altobelli Associates, Inc. 12 www.maai.net PBS&J 129 www.pbsj.com QORE Property Sciences, Inc 105 www.qore.net Street Smarts/Data Smarts 9 www.streetsmarts.us COUNTY GOVERNMENT Appling County Board of Commissioners 88 www.baxley.org Baldwin County Board of Commissioners 66 www.baldwincountyga.com Banks County Board of Commissioners 78 www.co.banks.ga.us Barrow County Board of Commissioners 86 www.barrowga.org Bartow County Commissioner 47 www.bartowga.org Ben Hill County Board of Commissioners 27 www.benhillcounty.com Bibb County Board of Commissioners 75 www.bibbcountyga.com Brooks County Board of Commissioners 76 www.quitmangeorgia.org/main/contactus. html Bryan County Board of Commissioners 48 www.bryan-county.org Bulloch County Board of Commissioners 82 www.bullochcounty.net Butts County Board of Commissioners 84 www.buttscounty.org Catoosa County Board of Commissioners 96 www.catoosa.com Charlton County Board of Commissioners 103 Chatham County Board of Commissioners 126 www.chathamcounty.org Chattooga County Commissioner 92 Cherokee County Board of Commissioners 33 www.cherokeega.com Clayton County Board of Commissioners 22 www.co.clayton.ga.us Clinch County Board of Commissioners 124 Cobb County Board of Commissioners 20 www.cobbcounty.org Colquitt County Board of Commissioners 50 www.ccboc.com Columbia County Board of Commissioners 23 www.columbiacountyga.gov Columbus Consolidated Government 16 www.columbusga.com Cook County Board of Commissioners 26 Crawford County Board of Commissioners 99 www.co.crawford.ga.us Crisp County Board of Commissioners 106 www.crispcounty.com Dawson County Board of Commissioners 61 www.dawsoncounty.org Decatur County Board of Commissioners 8 www.decaturcountyga.org Dodge County Board of Commissioners 98 Dougherty Board of County Commissioners 130 www.dougherty.ga.us Douglas County Board of Commissioners 68 www.celebratedouglascounty.com Early County 2055 21 Evans County Board of Commissioners 114 Fannin County Board of Commissioners 94 www.fannincountyga.org Forsyth County Board of Commissioners 38 www.forsythco.com Fulton County 120 www.fultoncountyga.gov Glynn County Board of Commissioners 31 www.glynncounty.org Gordon County Board of Commissioners 36 www.gordoncounty.org Grady County Board of Commissioners 90 www.gradycountyga.gov Greene County Board of Commissioners 115 www.greenecountyga.gov Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners 94 www.gwinnettcounty.com Habersham County Board of Commissioners 41 www.co.habersham.ga.us Hall County Board of Commissioners 42 www.hallcounty.org Heard County Board of Commissioners 112 www.heardcountyga.com Jackson County Board of Commissioners 43 www.jacksoncountygov.com Jefferson County Board of Commissioners 133 Jenkins County Board of Commissioners 134 Lanier County Board of Commissioners 44 Lee County Board of Commissioners 13 www.lee.ga.us Liberty County Board of Commissioners 28 www.libertycountyga.com Lincoln County Board of Commissioners 108 www.lincolncountyga.com Lowndes County Board of Commissioners 6 www.lowndescounty.com McDuffie County Board of Commissioners 85 Mitchell County Board of County Commissioners 12 www.mitchellcountyga.net Oconee County Board of Commissioners 10 www.oconeecounty.net Peach County Board of Commissioners 29 www.peachcounty.net Polk County Board of Commissioners 32 www.polkcountygeorgia.us 132 GEORGIA COUNTY GOVERNMENT http://www.decaturcountyga.org http://www.qore.net http://www.mjcpa.com http://www.streetsmarts.us http://www.dougherty.ga.us http://www.photoscience.com http://www.celebratedouglascounty.com http://www.baxley.org http://www.baldwincountyga.com http://www.hdrinc.com http://www.co.banks.ga.us http://www.fannincountyga.org http://www.barrowga.org http://www.forsythco.com http://www.blacklidgeemulsions.com http://www.bartowga.org http://www.fultoncountyga.gov http://www.benhillcounty.com http://www.glynncounty.org http://www.ersnell.com http://www.bibbcountyga.com http://www.gordoncounty.org http://www.reevescc.com http://www.quitmangeorgia.org/main/contactus.html http://www.gradycountyga.gov http://www.greenecountyga.gov http://www.bryancountyga.org/ http://www.banknorthgeorgia.com http://www.bullochcounty.net http://www.gwinnettcounty.com http://www.wachovia.com http://www.buttscounty.org http://www.co.habersham.ga.us http://www.catoosa.com http://www.cocacola.com http://www.hallcounty.org http://www.heardcountyga.com http://www.chathamcounty.org http://www.jacksoncountygov.com http://www.cherokeega.com http://www.municode.com http://www.co.clayton.ga.us http://www.lee.ga.us http://www.qore.net http://www.cobbcounty.org http://www.libertycountyga.com http://www.ccboc.com http://www.lincolncountyga.com http://www.brownandcaldwell.com http://www.lowndescounty.com http://www.columbiacountyga.gov http://www.cdm.com http://www.columbusga.com http://www.gbtengineers.com http://www.mitchellcountyga.net http://www.jjg.com http://www.crawfordcountyga.org http://www.oconeecounty.net http://www.lpagroup.com http://www.crispcounty.com http://www.peachcounty.net http://www.maai.net http://www.dawsoncounty.org http://www.polkcountygeorgia.us http://www.pbsj.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Georgia County Government - October 2008

Georgia County Government - October 2008
Contents
President's Message
County Matters
South Georgia's Agricultural Heartland Welcomes Economic Diversity, High-Tech Research
What Do You Know About the State's 2008 Constitutional Amendments?
Union County's New Hope Clinic
Counties and the Law: U.S. Supreme Court Increases Burden on Defending Age Claims
Cyber Security Awareness
Are Animal Control Costs Out of Control?
Dave Wills Joins ACCG Staff
Executive DRIVE is the Pinnacle of Gwinnett's Leadership Institute
Preventative Medical Program Succeeds in Chatham County
DCA's Planning & Quality Growth Office Reveals New Regional Planning Approach
Implementation of Georgia's Security & Immigration Compliance Act
The Roundabout: Glynn County's Newest Approach to Traffic Management
Governor Urges Preparation for Digital TV Transition
The Institute for Georgia Environmental Leadership
Wharton Named Program Director for Georgia Centers for Innovation
Army Ranger Turned Police Officer Attends CDP Training
ACCG Staff Attends National Conference of State Legislatures Summit
ACCG Editor, Forsyth County PIO Garner NACIO Awards
GDEcD News: Tourism Grants; Scan-Tech to Expand
Benefit News: GEBCorp Marks Eight Years of Retirement Benefits
Georgia's Courthouses and the American Renaissance
Extension News: Georgia 4-H Impacts Student Achievement, Leadership
Research Center: Best Methods for Creating Ordinances in Your County
CCAP Corner: Walter F. Rosso, Cusseta-Chattahoochee County
NACo News: Association Sponsors 'Green' Competitions
Beth Bradley Joins ACCG Staff
County Parade
Index of Advertising

Georgia County Government - October 2008

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0612
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0512
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0412
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0611
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0511
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0411
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGS0311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0910
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0810
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0710
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0510
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0410
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1009
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0909
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0809
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0709
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0509
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0409
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0309
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1208
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1108
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM1008
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0908
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0808
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0608
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0508
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0408
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0308
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ACGM0208
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com