Underwater - November/December 2010 - (Page 58)

ADVERTISER.COM AC Plus Marine, Inc. www.acplusmarine.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .22 Aerospace Lubricants, Inc. www.aerospacelubricants.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . .56 Amerisafe www.amerisafe.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .36 AnchorPipe International Inc. www.anchorpipe.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 Aqua-Air Industries, Inc. www.aquaairind.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .16 Aqua-Tech Services, LLC www.aqua-techservices.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .30 Armada Systems, Inc. www.armadahull.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .56 Bay-Tech Industries www.baytechrentals.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .43 Birns, Inc. www.birns.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .52 Broco Incorporated www.brocoinc.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .28 Cal Dive International www.caldive.com . . . . . . . . . . . Inside Front Cover Cavidyne, Inc. www.cavidyne.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .24 Commercial Diving Academy www.commercialdivingacademy.com. . . . . . . . .34 Commercial Diving Supply, LLC www.commercialdivingsupply.com. . . . . . . . . . .55 DeepSea Power & Light, Inc. www.deepsea.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .58 Delta Wave Communications, Inc. www.deltawavecomm.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .37 Denso North America Inc. www.densona.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .7 The Desmond-Stephan Manufacturing Co. www.desmond-stephan.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 Dive Commercial International, Inc. www.divecommercial.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .57 Divers Academy International www.diversacademy.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .55 Divers Institute of Technology www.diversinstitute.edu . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .52 Divers Supply, Inc. www.diverssupplyinc.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .4 Eason Diving & Marine Contractors, Inc. www.easondiving.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .50 EdgeTech www.edgetech.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .24 Five Star Marine Products, Inc. www.5star-marine.com . . . . . Outside Back Cover Flange Skillets International, Inc. www.flangeskillets.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .34 Fox Industries, Inc. www.fox-ind.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .44 G2000SS, Inc. www.gorskihat.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .58 Global Industries www.globalind.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .31 Hawboldt Industries Ltd. www.hawboldt.ca . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .55 High-Tech Diving & Safety www.hightechdiving.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .52 Hydroweld USA Inc. www.hydroweld.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .26 J.D. Neuhaus L.P. www.jdneuhaus.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .46 Jack Vilas & Associates, Inc. www.jackvilas.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .60 John W. Fisk Co. www.jwfisk.com . . . . . . . . . . . . .Inside Back Cover JW Fishers Manufacturing Company www.jwfishers.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .27 Kibble & Prentice www.kpcom.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .34 Kirby Morgan Dive Systems International, Inc. www.kirbymorgan.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .9 Kongsberg Maritime, Ltd. www.km.kongsberg.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .50 LexMar Engineering Pte. Ltd. www.lexmar.com.sg . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .10 LYYN AB www.lyyn.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .40 MacArtney A/S www.subconn.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .22 Magellan Marine International, LLC www.magellanmarine.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .58 Marine Sonic Technology Ltd. www.marinesonic.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .29 Marshall Underwater www.marshallunderwater.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . .56 Miller Diving www.millerdiving.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .55 Minnesota Commercial Diver Training Center www.minnesotacommercialdiving.com. . . . . . . .52 Moog www.moog.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .37 Morgan City Rentals www.morgancityrentals.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .13 Naylor, LLC www.naylor.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .47 Neptune Underwater Services (USA), LLC www.neptunems.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .28 Nuvair www.nuvair.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .40 The Ocean Corporation www.oceancorp.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .37 Outland Technology Inc. www.outlandtech.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .56 Plastic Supply & Fabrication, Inc www.psandf.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 PMI Industries, Inc. www.pmiind.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 PRAXAIR Inc. www.praxair.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 Quikrete www.slingbag.net . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .61 Rickey Harris Insurance www.longshoremaninsurance.com. . . . . . . . . . .36 Seacon www.seacon-usa.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .44 The Future is Now! PRESSURE TESTING 20” ID x 48” x 20 KSI 9 1/2” ID x 21” x 20 KSI 6” ID x 24” x 30 KSI Shark Marine Technologies Inc. www.sharkmarine.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .17 Sidus Solutions, LLC www.sidus-solutions.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .34 Steffen Inc. www.steffeninc.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .40 with feed-thrus The Gorski Hat Tecnadyne www.tecnadyne.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .42 http://deepsea.com/pressure.html TETRA Technologies, Inc. www.tetratec.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .32 Umbilicals International, Inc. www.umbilicals.com. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .6 VideoRay www.videoray.com . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .3 www.gorskihat.com 281-960-5091 58 UnderWater 453925_G2000.indd 1 NOVEMBER/DECEMBER11:40:45 AM 11/3/09 2010 442282_DeepSea.indd 1 9/18/09 12:40:04 PM http://www.acplusmarine.com http://www.diversacademy.com http://www.km.kongsberg.com http://www.diversinstitute.edu http://www.aerospacelubricants.com http://www.lexmar.com.sg http://www.diverssupplyinc.com http://www.amerisafe.com http://www.lyyn.com http://www.easondiving.com http://www.anchorpipe.com http://www.subconn.com http://www.edgetech.com http://www.aquaairind.com http://www.magellanmarine.com http://www.5star-marine.com http://www.aqua-techservices.com http://www.marinesonic.com http://www.flangeskillets.com http://www.armadahull.com http://www.marshallunderwater.com http://www.fox-ind.com http://www.baytechrentals.com http://www.millerdiving.com http://www.gorskihat.com http://www.birns.com http://www.minnesotacommercialdiving.com http://www.globalind.com http://www.brocoinc.com http://www.moog.com http://www.hawboldt.ca http://www.caldive.com http://www.hightechdiving.com http://www.morgancityrentals.com http://www.cavidyne.com http://www.hydroweld.com http://www.naylor.com http://www.commercialdivingacademy.com http://www.jdneuhaus.com http://www.neptunems.com http://www.commercialdivingsupply.com http://www.jackvilas.com http://www.nuvair.com http://www.deepsea.com http://www.jwfisk.com http://www.deltawavecomm.com http://www.oceancorp.com http://www.jwfishers.com http://www.densona.com http://www.outlandtech.com http://www.kpcom.com http://www.desmond-stephan.com http://www.psandf.com http://www.kirbymorgan.com http://www.divecommercial.com http://www.pmiind.com http://www.deepsea.com http://www.praxair.com http://www.gorskihat.com http://www.slingbag.net http://www.longshoremaninsurance.com http://www.seacon-usa.com http://www.sharkmarine.com http://www.sidus-solutions.com http://www.steffeninc.com http://www.tecnadyne.com http://www.tetratec.com http://www.umbilicals.com http://www.videoray.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Underwater - November/December 2010

Underwater - November/December 2010
Contents
Board of Directors
President’s Message
Executive Director’s Message
Guessing Game
The Saturation Situation
Got It Covered?
9th Annual MATE International Student Remotely Operated Vehicle (ROV) Competition
Innovator, Philanthropist, Diver, Teacher
Underwater Intervention 2011
New Gear
Advertisers Index
Advertiser.com
ADCI Member Company Listings

Underwater - November/December 2010

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0113
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCG0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCD0012
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0612
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0512
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0412
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCG0012
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCD0011
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0611
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0511
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0411
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCG0011
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCD0010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0610
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0510
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0410
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCD0009
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCG0010
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/ADCS0609
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com