Mortgage Journal Hypothecaire - November 2009 - (Page 5)

We welcome letters to the editor! Send them to lgordon@naylor.com. Vos lettres à la rédaction sont les bienvenues! Envoyez-les à lgordon@naylor.com. Article ideas, comments, feedback and suggestions most welcome! acousland@caamp.org Vos suggestions d’articles et remarques sont toujours les bienvenues ! acousland@caamp.org FEATURES | DOSSIERS Index to Advertisers Index des annonceurs Abode Mortgage Corporation 24 www.abodecorp.com Ace Mortgage Corp. 49 www.amcmortgagecorp.com Advance Commission Company 59 www.advance-commissions.ca AGF Trust Company 27 www.agf.com/mortgages Home Loans Canada 12 www.hlcmortgages.com Hometrust Company 6, 51 www.hometrust.ca ING Mortgage Broker Services 58 www.ingdirectbrokerteam.ca Invis, Inc. 22 www.invis.ca Lanyard Group 25 www.lanyardgroup.com MCAP Inside Back Cover www.mcap.com Mortgage Centre (The) 52 www.mortgagecentre.com Mortgage Intelligence 60 www.mortgageintelligence.ca Racine & Chamberland, Inc. 54 www.racinechamberland.com Real Mortgage Associates Inc 64 www.RmaiFinancial.com Scotia Mortgage Authority 8, 9 www.scotiamortgageauthority.com Solidifi 62 www.solidifi.com Stewart Title Guaranty Company Inside Front Cover www.stewart.ca TD Canada Trust 18, 42 www.tdmerchantservices.com/retailer Teranet Inc. 32 www.teranet.ca The Rose Corporation 33 www.rosecorp.com Verico Financial Group, Inc. 50 www.verico.ca Verico Groupe Conseil Hypotheque GCH 65 www.gch.ca Appraisal Institute of Canada 40 www.aicanada.ca Bridgewater Bank 56 www.bridgewaterbank.ca Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation 7, 35 www.cmhc.ca/www.schl.ca Canadian National Association of Real Estate Appraisers 43 www.cnarea.ca Centum Financial Group Inc. 36 www.centum.ca Concentra Financial 15 www.concentrafinancial.ca Dominion Lending Centres DLCBC Mortgage Group 3 www.dominionlending.ca Effort Trust 10 www.efforttrust.com Filogix Limited Partnership 47 www.filogix.com Financial Ties Limited 51 www.finties.com First Line Mortgages Outside Back Cover www.firstline.com First National Financial LP 14 www.firstnational.ca Foremost Financial Corporation 49 www.foremost-financial.com Genworth Financial Canada 20, 46 www.genworth.ca Gibraltar Mortgage 59 www.gibraltarmortgage.com MORTGAGE FRAUD INDUSTRY FIGHTS BACK WITH COLLABORATIVE APPROACH Fraude hypothécaire L’industrie riposte en collaborant By/par Jeffrey Reed OPPORTUNITY KNOCKS VANCOUVER HOUSING INITIATIVES OPEN NEW DOORS FOR MORTGAGE PROFESSIONALS L’opportunité frappe Les initiatives d’habitation de Vancouver ouvrent de nouvelles perspectives By/par Gina Monaco NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS SELF ASSESSMENT IS CRITICAL TO SELF IMPROVEMENT Les résolutions du Nouvel An L’auto-évaluation, si essentielle au perfectionnement By/par Bill Evans MARKETS BEHAVING BADLY L’inconduite des marchés By/par Will Dunning MORTGAGE JOURNAL • JOURNAL HYPOTHÉCAIRE I November/December 2009 • Novembre/Décembre 2009 I 5 http://www.www.abod http://www.hlcmortgages.com http://www.amcmortgagecorp.com http://www.hometrust.ca http://www.advance-commissions.ca http://www.ingdirectbrokerteam.ca http://www.agf.com/mortgages http://www.invis.ca http://www.aicanada.ca http://www.lanyardgroup.com http://www.bridgewaterbank.ca http://www.mcap.com http://www.cmhc.ca/ http://www.schl.ca http://www.mortgagecentre.com http://www.mortgageintelligence.ca http://www.cnarea.ca http://www.racinechamberland.com http://www.centum.ca http://www.RmaiFinancial.com http://www.concentrafinancial.ca http://www.scotiamortgageauthority.com http://www.dominionlending.ca http://www.solidifi.com http://www.efforttrust.com http://www.filogix.com http://www.stewart.ca http://www.finties.com http://www.tdmerchantservices.com/retailer http://www.firstline.com http://www.teranet.ca http://www.firstnational.ca http://www.rosecorp.com http://www.verico.ca http://www.genworth.ca http://www.gibraltarmortgage.com http://www.gch.ca

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Mortgage Journal Hypothecaire - November 2009

Mortgage Journal Hypothecaire - November 2009
Contents
Index to Advertisers
Chair's Remarks a Strong, Inclusive Voice
President's Message Conference Time
Ethics Complaint Report
Mortgage Fraud Industry Fights Back With Collaborative Approach
Opportunity Knocks Vancouver Housing Initiatives Open New Doors for Mortgage Professionals
New Year's Resolutions Self Assessment is Critical to Self Improvement
Markets Behaving Badly
Giving Back TD Engages Communities Through Hands-On Volunteering
Events
Industry Announcements
New Amps
New Members

Mortgage Journal Hypothecaire - November 2009

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0812
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0712
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0612
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0512
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0412
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0312
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0811
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0711
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0611
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0511
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0411
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0311
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0810
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0710
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0610
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0510
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0410
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0310
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0809
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0709
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0609
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0509
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0409
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0309
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0808
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0708
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/CIMH0608
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com