IIE Network Handbook 2012 - (Page 39)

INTERNATIONALIZING THE CAMPUS RESOURCES REGIONAL EDUCATIONAL ADVISING COORDINATOR PROGRAM (REAC) Through oversight and funding from the Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA), the Regional Educational Advising Coordinator (REAC) Program is designed to foster international student mobility between the United States and the rest of the world through the EducationUSA network. Under a cooperative agreement with ECA, the Institute of International Education (IIE) administers the REAC program providing the programmatic and administrative infrastructure enabling REACs to focus on enhancing the quality and effectiveness of educational advising services around the globe and increasing outreach and marketing efforts to promote the U.S. as the preferred higher education destination. EducationUSA advisers are supported by Regional Educational Advising Coordinators that focus on training, providing resources, and mentoring the advising community. Below is the list of all overseas members of the Global REAC team, their locations and their email addresses. West & Central Africa Nancy Keteku, nketeku@educationusa.info North Africa & the Middle East Kristen Cammarata, kcammarata@educationusa.info Southeast Asia Jonathan Lembright, jlembright@educationusa.info India & Central Asia Wesley Teter, wteter@educationusa.info Eurasia Ann Merrill, amerrill@educationusa.info South & East Africa Clara Priester, amcgoldrick@educationusa.info Northeast Asia & the Pacific Rosie Edmond, Redmond@educationusa.info South Asia Kathleen K. Alam, kalam@educationusa.info North & Central Americas, & the Caribbean (Mexico City) Tim Wright, twright@educationusa.info Western & Northern South America Rosemarie Arens, rarens@educationusa.info Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay & Uruguay Rita Moriconi, rmoriconi@educationusa.info Northeast Asia Lauryne Massinga, massingal@state.gov I I E N E T WOR K H A N DB O OK FOR I N T E R NAT IONA L EDUC ATOR S 2012 39 http://www.iie.org/iienetwork

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of IIE Network Handbook 2012

About IIE
IIE’s Regional and International Offices
IIE Telephone and Email Directory
Benefits of Membership
Membership Application Form
IIENetwork Associate Membership
Free Program Listings in IIE Directories
IIE Publications and Reports
Overview of Study Abroad Scholarships and Resources
Fast Facts: Open Doors® 2011 Report on International Educational Exchange
Bringing International Students to Your Campus
IIE Heiskell Awards for Innovation in International Education
EducationUSA Network
IIE Scholar Rescue Fund®
Fulbright Scholar Programs: Engaging Faculty & Administrators
Center for International Partnerships in Higher Education
Report an Error Form
How to Use the Directory Listings
IIENetwork Members in the United States
International Members by Country
IIE Member Name Index
Index of IIENetwork Member Institutions
Index of Advertisers

IIE Network Handbook 2012

https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0212
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIED0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIED1112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0112
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0211
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0111
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0210
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0110
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0209
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0109
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0208
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0108
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEb0207
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0107
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0206
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0106
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/IIEB0205
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com