Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2008 - (Page 61)

ADVERTISERS.COM TELEMETRY Micro-Comm, Inc. 38 TELEMETRY EQUIPMENT Micro-Comm, Inc. 38 TELEMETRY SYSTEMS Micro-Comm, Inc. 38 TESTS – DRINKING WATER Industrial Test Systems, Inc. 58 VALVE EXERCISING MACHINES Wheeler-Rex 58 VALVES A.Y. McDonald Mfg. Co. 12 American AVK Company 11 GA Industries, Inc. 4 USABlueBook Outside Back Cover Val-Matic 42 VALVES – CONTROL Bermad, Inc. 56 WASTEWATER TREATMENT EQUIPMENT PureLineTreatment Systems 45 WATER & WASTEWATER SUPPLIES HD Supply Waterworks Inside Back Cover WATER DISTRIBUTION SYSTEMS Engineered Fluid, Inc. 56 WATER LEVEL INDICATORS Pressure Systems 8 WATER LEVEL MONITORING INSTRUMENTS In-Situ Inc. 28 WATER METERS Badger Meter Inc. Inside Front Cover WATER QUALITY MONITORS Analytical Technology 5 WATER TESTING EQUIPMENT Myron L Company 50 USABlueBook Outside Back cover WATER TREATMENT WesTech Engineering, Inc. 58 WATER TREATMENT EQUIPMENT Ozone Technology, Inc. 50 WATER TREATMENT FILTRATION Hungerford & Terry 18 WATER, SEWER & DRAIN PRODUCTS Everett J. Prescott, Inc. 50 WIRELESS COMMUNICATION Micro-Comm, Inc. 38 A.Y. McDonald Mfg. Co. www.aymcdonald.com 12 American AVK Company www.americanavk.com 11 Analytical Technology www.analyticaltechnology.com 5 Aquafine Corporation www.aquafinecorp.com 54 Aquastore-Engineered Storage Products www.aquastore.com 21 Arch Chemicals, Inc www.archchemicals.com 39 Badger Meter Inc. www.badgermeter.com Inside Front Cover Bermad, Inc. www.bermad.com 56 Calgon Carbon Corporation www.calgoncarbon.com 13 Central Plastics Company www.centralplastics.com 52 Chlorinators Incorporated www.regalchlorinators.com 36 East Jordan Iron Works, Inc. www.ejiw.com 50 Elster AMCO Water, Inc. www.elster.com 9 Engineered Fluid, Inc. www.engineeredfluid.com 56 Everett J. Prescott, Inc. www.ejprescott.com 50 Filtronics Inc www.filtronics.com 60 Ford Meter Box Company, Inc. www.fordmeterbox.com 44 GA Industries, Inc www.gaindustries.com 4 Gorman-Rupp Company www.grpumps.com 46 Gunners Meters & Parts Inc. www.gunnersmeters.com 54 Harco Fittings www.harcofittings.com 56 HD Supply Waterworks www.waterworks.hdsupply.com Inside Back Cover Hungerford & Terry www.hungerfordterry.com 18 Hydra-Shield Manufacturing, Inc. www.hydra-shield.com 59 Industrial Test Systems, Inc. www.sensafe.com 58 In-Situ Inc. www.in-situ.com 28 Johlin Measurement Ltd. www.johlinmeasurement.com 58 Master Meter, Inc. www.mastermeter.com 23 Micro-Comm, Inc. www.micro-comm-inc.com 38 Mueller Co. www.muellercompany.com 29, 43 Myron L Company www.myronl.com 50 Natgun Corporation www.natgun.com 36 Neptune Technology Group Inc. www.neptunetg.com 6 Ozone Technology, Inc. www.o3ti.com 50 Pall Water Processing www.pall.com/water 34 Performance Meter, Inc. www.performancemeter.com 61 Pressure Systems www.PressureSystems.com 8 ProMinent Fluid Controls, Inc. www.prominent.us 58 Pureflow Filtration Division www.pfdiv.com 57 PureLineTreatment Systems www.pureline.com 45 Revere Control Systems www.reverecontrol.com/power.asp 59 Sems Technologies www.semstechnologies.com 32 Sensus Metering Systems www.sensus.com 19 Siemens Water Technologies www.siemens.com/water 3 Smith-Blair, Inc. www.smith-blair.com 57 SolarBee www.solarbee.com 47 Superior Signal Company, Inc www.superiorsignal.com 54 Superior Tank Company, Inc. www.superiortank.com 54 Tank Connection www.tankconnection.com 39 USABlueBook www.usabluebook.com Outside Ba ck Cover Utility Service Co. www.utilityservice.com 33 Val-Matic www.valmatic.com 42 VideoRay www.videoray.com 8 Waste Tec, Inc. www.wastetecinc.com 58 WesTech Engineering, Inc. www.westech-inc.com 58 Wheeler-Rex www.wheelerrex.com 58 Wilkins, A Zurn Company www.zurn.com 51 performancemeter.com Performance Meter Delivers: Innovation, Integrity, Time-tested Quality. Automated Meter Reading Systems (Itron Compatable) Hydrant Meters and Backflow Prevention Displacement and Multi-Jet Meters Turbines and Compound Meters Residential Fire Service Meters P Box 427 • Beaumont, CA 92223 .O. 800.872.2723 • 951.922.2485 FAX 951.922.2395 First Quarter 2008 • 61 11/17/07 4:21:27 PM 350276_Performance.indd 1 http://www.aymcdonald.com http://www.americanavk.com http://www.analyticaltechnology.com http://www.aquafinecorp.com http://www.aquastore.com http://www.archchemicals.com http://www.badgermeter.com http://www.bermad.com http://www.calgoncarbon.com http://www.centralplastics.com http://www.regalchlorinators.com http://www.ejiw.com http://www.elster.com http://www.engineeredfluid.com http://www.ejprescott.com http://www.filtronics.com http://www.fordmeterbox.com http://www.gaindustries.com http://www.grpumps.com http://www.gunnersmeters.com http://www.harcofittings.com http://www.waterworks.hdsupply.com http://www.hungerfordterry.com http://www.hydra-shield.com http://www.sensafe.com http://www.in-situ.com http://www.johlinmeasurement.com http://www.mastermeter.com http://www.micro-comm-inc.com http://www.muellercompany.com http://www.myronl.com http://www.natgun.com http://www.neptunetg.com http://www.o3ti.com http://www.pall.com/water http://www.performancemeter.com http://www.PressureSystems.com http://www.prominent.us http://www.pfdiv.com http://www.pureline.com http://www.reverecontrol.com/power.asp http://www.semstechnologies.com http://www.sensus.com http://www.siemens.com/water http://www.smith-blair.com http://www.solarbee.com http://www.superiorsignal.com http://www.superiortank.com http://www.tankconnection.com http://www.usabluebook.com http://www.utilityservice.com http://www.valmatic.com http://www.videoray.com http://www.wastetecinc.com http://www.westech-inc.com http://www.wheelerrex.com http://www.zurn.com http://www.performancemeter.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2008

Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2008
Contents
From the President
Afterburn: Nexters' Impact in the Workplace
Retirement Will Have to Wait
From Sewage, Added Water for Drinking
Rural Water and the Farm Bill
Fiduciary Responsibility: It's All About Trust
Water Industry Supports International Rural Water Association
Regulatory Update
The Rural Water Washington Rally in April
Throwing My Loop
A Precious Thing Called Water
Index to Advertisers
Advertisers.com
From the CEO

Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2008

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0108
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com