Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2010 - (Page 45)

TELEMETRY Micro-Comm, Inc 40 TELEMETRY EQUIPMENT Control Microsystems 43 URANIUM REMOVAL ISOLUX Technologies 42 VALVES A.Y. McDonald Manufacturing Company 28 U.S. Pipe Valve & Hydrant Division 36 USABlueBook Outside Back Cover VALVES - CONTROL Bermad, Inc 43 WASTEWATER TREATMENT ISOLUX Technologies 42 Pristine Water Solutions 43 WASTEWATER TREATMENT CHEMICALS Pristine Water Solutions 43 WASTEWATER TREATMENT EQUIPMENT Control Microsystems 43 WATER & WASTEWATER PACKAGE PLANTS Smith & Loveless 5 WATER & WASTEWATER TREATMENT ISOLUX Technologies 42 Pristine Water Solutions 43 WATER METERS Badger Meter, Inc. Inside Front Cover WATER PURIFICATION Pristine Water Solutions 43 WATER PURIFICATION CHEMICALS Pristine Water Solutions 43 WATER QUALITY MONITORS Analytical Technology 9 WATER TANK CLEANING & REPAIR Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Company, Inc. 45 WATER TESTING EQUIPMENT USABlueBook Outside Back Cover WATER TOWER DEMOLITION Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Company, Inc. 45 WATER TREATMENT ISOLUX Technologies 42 Pristine Water Solutions 43 WesTech Engineering, Inc. 29 WATER TREATMENT CHEMICALS Pristine Water Solutions 43 WATER TREATMENT EQUIPMENT Control Microsystems 43 WIRELESS COMMUNICATION Control Microsystems 43 WIRELESS REMOTE MONITORING Control Microsystems 43 ADVERTISERS .COM A.Y. McDonald Manufacturing Company www.aymcdonald.com 28 Analytical Technology www.analyticaltechnology.com 9 Aquastore - Engineered Storage Products www.aquastore.com 31 Arch Chemicals, Inc www.archchemicals.com 39 Badger Meter, Inc. www.badgermeter.com IFC Baker Manufacturing Co www.bakermfg.com 38 Bermad, Inc. www.bermad.com 43 Caldwell Tanks, Inc. www.caldwelltanks.com 19 Cathodic Protection Management www.corrosionspecialists.com 43 Central Life Sciences www.zoecon.com 4 Control Microsystems www.controlmicrosystems.com 43 Ford Meter Box Company, Inc www.fordmeterbox.com 14 Inspections Repair New & Used Tanks Gorman-Rupp Company www.grpumps.com 38 Wet Clean Relocation Elevated Goulds Pumps - ITT Industries www.goulds.com 10 Dry Paint Erection Underground Gunners Meters & Parts Inc. www.gunnersmeters.com 45 ROV Insulation Dismantles Ground Storage Hersey Meters www.herseymeters.com 21 (Robotic) API Mixing Systems Hydra-Shield Manufacturing, Inc. www.hydra-shield.com 8 ISOLUX Technologies www.zrpure.com 42 ROV inspections can be viewed on Johlin Measurement Ltd www.johlinmeasurement.com 40 TV console during inspection & DVD Mala GeoScience www.malags.com 15 Metal & Cable Corp www.metal-cable.com 38 provided. All inspections include bound Micro-Comm, Inc www.micro-comm-inc.com 40 reports, recommendations and cost Mueller Co. www.muellercompany.com 41 estimates. NATGUN Corporation www.natgun.com 17 Neptune Technology Group, Inc. www.neptunetg.com 6 Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Company, Inc www.watertank.com 45 Pristine Water Solutions www.pristinewatersolutions.com 43 ProMinent Fluid Controls, Inc. www.prominent.us 43 RELINER/Duran, Inc. www.reliner.com 24 Revere Control Systems www.reverecontrol.com 43 416922_Pittsburg.indd 1 10/5/09 9:24:29 PM Schreiber LLC www.schreiberwater.com 42 ALL YOUR WATER METERING NEEDS Seametrics Inc www.seametrics.com 29 Sensus www.sensus.com 25 METER COUPLINGS - SEALS - WIRE ACCESSORIES Siemens Water Technologies www.water.siemens.com 3 TOOLS - METER PARTS Smith & Loveless www.smithandloveless.com 5 NEPTUNE - HERSEY - BADGER - SENSUS Smith-Blair, Inc. www.smith-blair.com 42 FACTORY REBUILT TURBINE & COMPOUND METERS Superior Signal Company, LLC www.superiorsignal.com 43 GUARANTEED AND WARRANTEED Tadiran Batteries www.tadiranbat.com IBC IN SHOP METER REPAIR & TESTING Tank Connection www.tankconnection.com 18 We Purchase New & Used Surplus Meters & Parts U.S. Pipe Valve & Hydrant Division www.uspvh.com 36 PLEASE CALL OR FAX ANY REQUEST FOR PRICES AND AVAILABILITY USABlueBook www.usabluebook.com OBC CONTACT: TERRY TRAYNOR - JEFF KOVICH Vac-Tron Equipment www.vactron.com 43 GUNNERS METERS & PARTS INC. 454 NORTH CASS AVE. TOLL FREE: 888-784-8663 • FAX: 248-332-4307 • E-MAIL: TJJ454@aol.com VideoRay www.videoray.com 8 www.gunnersmeters.com WesTech Engineering, Inc www.westech-inc.com 29 PITTSBURG TANK & TOWER MAINTENANCE CO., INC. SAVE! We have a crew in YOUR AREA! www.watertank.com 270-826-9000 Ext. 253 GUNNERS METERS & PARTS 333643_gunners.indd 1 First Quarter 2010 • 8:28:20 AM 7/26/07 45 http://www.watertank.com http://www.aymcdonald.com http://www.analyticaltechnology.com http://www.aquastore.com http://www.archchemicals.com http://www.badgermeter.com http://www.bakermfg.com http://www.bermad.com http://www.caldwelltanks.com http://www.corrosionspecialists.com http://www.zoecon.com http://www.controlmicrosystems.com http://www.fordmeterbox.com http://www.grpumps.com http://www.goulds.com http://www.gunnersmeters.com http://www.herseymeters.com http://www.hydra-shield.com http://www.zrpure.com http://www.johlinmeasurement.com http://www.malags.com http://www.metal-cable.com http://www.micro-comm-inc.com http://www.muellercompany.com http://www.natgun.com http://www.neptunetg.com http://www.watertank.com http://www.pristinewatersolutions.com http://www.prominent.us http://www.reliner.com http://www.reverecontrol.com http://www.gunnersmeters.com http://www.schreiberwater.com http://www.seametrics.com http://www.sensus.com http://www.water.siemens.com http://www.smithandloveless.com http://www.smith-blair.com http://www.superiorsignal.com http://www.tadiranbat.com http://www.tankconnection.com http://www.uspvh.com http://www.usabluebook.com http://www.vactron.com http://www.videoray.com http://www.westech-inc.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2010

Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2010
Table of Contents
From the President
H2O-XPO to Waterpro
The Utility Perspective
The State Rural Water Association Perspective
The Washington DC Perspective
Recent Drinking Water Quality Claims Unfounded
Telling Our Story: The City of Risk
Finding Art in Unexpected Places
Regulatory Update
Throwing My Loop
Index to Advertisers
Advertisers.com
From the CEO

Rural Water - Quarter 1, 2010

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0108
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com