Rural Water - Quarter 2, 2009 - (Page 56)

ADVERTISERS.COM A.Y. McDonald Manufacturing Company www.aymcdonald.com 51 Analytical Technology www.analyticaltechnology.com 8 Aquastore - Engineered Storage Products www.aquastore.com 34 Arch Chemicals, Inc. www.archchemicals.com 47 Association of Diving Contractors International www.adc-int.org 46 Badger Meter, Inc www.badgermeter.com inside front cover Bermad, Inc. www.bermad.com 53 Caldwell Tanks, Inc. www.caldwelltanks.com 32 Chemtrac Systems, Inc www.chemtrac.com 55 Chlorinators Incorporated www.regalchlorinators.com 50 Control Microsystems www.controlmicrosystems.com 48 Dwyer Instruments Inc. www.dwyer-inst.com 52 East Jordan Iron Works, Inc. www.ejiw.com 51 Elster AMCO Water, Inc. www.elsteramcowater.com 7 Ford Meter Box Company, Inc. www.fordmeterbox.com 25 Forester Media www.forester.net 43 Gorman-Rupp Company www.grpumps.com 15 Goulds Pumps - ITT Industries www.goulds.com 24 Gunners Meters & Parts Inc. www.gunnersmeters.com 53 Halogen Valve Systems, Inc. www.halogenvalve.com 52 HD Supply Waterworks www.waterworks. hdsupply.com inside back cover Hersey Meters www.herseymeters.com 42 Hungerford & Terry www.hungerfordterry.com 53 ISOLUX Technologies www.zrpure.com 50 Johlin Measurement Ltd www.johlinmeasurement.com 51 Master Meter, Inc. www.mastermeter.com 18 McGARD, LLC www.mcgard.com 19 Micro-Comm, Inc. www.micro-comm-inc.com 52 Mueller Co. www.muellercompany.com 36 Natgun Corporation www.natgun.com 40 Neptune Technology Group, Inc. www.neptunetg.com 4 Pall Corporation www.pall.com/water 57 PAX Water Technologies, Inc www.paxwater.com 14 Performance Meter, Inc. www.performancemeter.com 56 Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Co., Inc. www.watertank.com 52 Pressure Systems www.PressureSystems.com 6 Pristine Water Solutions www.pristinewatersolutions.com 53 ProMinent Fluid Controls, Inc. www.prominent.us 53 Pureflow Filtration Division www.pfdiv.com 35 PureLineTreatment Systems www.pureline.com 12 Revere Control Systems www.reverecontrol.com/power.asp 49 Schreiber LLC www.schreiberwater.com 41 Sensus www.sensus.com 28 SePRO Corporation www.sepro.com 29 Siemens Water Technologies www.siemens.com/water 3 Simple Solutions Distributing, LLC www.StopSepticOdor.com 53 Smith-Blair, Inc. www.smith-blair.com 50 Solinst Canada Ltd www.solinst.com 49 Superior Signal Company, LLC www.superiorsignal.com 53 Superior Tank Company, Inc. www.superiortank.com 55 Tank Connection www.tankconnection.com 48 U.S. Pipe Valve & Hydrant Division www.uspvh.com 26 USABlueBook www.usabluebook.com outside back cover VideoRay www.videoray.com 6 WesTech Engineering, Inc. www.westech-inc.com 53 performancemeter.com Performance Meter Delivers: Innovation, Integrity, Time-tested Quality. Automated Meter Reading Systems (Itron Compatable) Hydrant Meters and Backflow Prevention Displacement and Multi-Jet Meters Turbines and Compound Meters Residential Fire Service Meters P Box 427 • Beaumont, CA 92223 .O. 800.872.2723 • 951.922.2485 FAX 951.922.2395 56 • Second Quarter 2009 350276_Performance.indd 1 11/17/07 4:21:27 PM http://www.ADVERTISERS.COM http://www.muellercompany.com http://www.aymcdonald.com http://www.natgun.com http://www.analyticaltechnology.com http://www.neptunetg.com http://www.pall.com/water http://www.aquastore.com http://www.paxwater.com http://www.archchemicals.com http://www.performancemeter.com http://www.adc-int.org http://www.badgermeter.com http://www.watertank.com http://www.bermad.com http://www.PressureSystems.com http://www.caldwelltanks.com http://www.pristinewatersolutions.com http://www.chemtrac.com http://www.prominent.us http://www.regalchlorinators.com http://www.pfdiv.com http://www.controlmicrosystems.com http://www.pureline.com http://www.dwyer-inst.com http://www.reverecontrol.com/ http://www.ejiw.com http://www.schreiberwater.com http://www.elsteramcowater.com http://www.sensus.com http://www.fordmeterbox.com http://www.sepro.com http://www.forester.net http://www.siemens.com/water http://www.grpumps.com http://www.goulds.com http://www.StopSepticOdor.com http://www.gunnersmeters.com http://www.smith-blair.com http://www.halogenvalve.com http://www.solinst.com http://www.waterworks.hdsupply.com http://www.waterworks.hdsupply.com http://www.superiorsignal.com http://www.herseymeters.com http://www.superiortank.com http://www.hungerfordterry.com http://www.tankconnection.com http://www.zrpure.com http://www.johlinmeasurement.com http://www.uspvh.com http://www.mastermeter.com http://www.usabluebook.com http://www.mcgard.com http://www.videoray.com http://www.micro-comm-inc.com http://www.westech-inc.com http://www.performancemeter.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Rural Water - Quarter 2, 2009

Rural Water - Quarter 2, 2009
Contents
From the President
Energy Conservation for Small Utilities
Sounds Too Good to Bet True...But It's Real!
Algae to Biodiesel
Wind to Water
Utility Management in a Down Economy
Waterbrick: Bulk Water Delivery System Pulls Double Duty as Shelter
Five Attributes of Inspirational Leaders
Regulatory Update
Rally Wrap Up
Throwing My Loop
Index to Advertisers
Advertisers.com
From the CEO

Rural Water - Quarter 2, 2009

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0108
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com