Rural Water - Quarter 3, 2008 - (Page 71)

ADVERTISERS.COM Advertiser Web Site Page Since 1909 A.Y. McDonald Mfg. Co. www.aymcdonald.com 38 American AVK Co www.americanavk.com 9 American Flow Control www.acipco.com/afc 41 Analytical Technology www.analyticaltechnology.com 11 Aquastore-Engineered Storage Products www.aquastore.com 56 Arch Chemicals, Inc. www.archchemicals.com 67 Badger Meter, Inc. www.badgermeter.com inside front cover Bermad, Inc www.bermad.com 69 Chlorinators, Inc. www.regalchlorinators.com 70 Continental Industries, Inc. www.conind.com 26 Control Microsystems www.controlmicrosystems.com 40 East Jordan Iron Works, Inc www.ejiw.com 70 Elster AMCO Water, Inc. www.elsteramcowater.com 7 Ford Meter Box Co., Inc. www.fordmeterbox.com 10 GA Industries, Inc. www.gaindustries.com 43 Gorman-Rupp Co www.grpumps.com 34 Gunners Meters & Parts, Inc. www.gunnersmeters.com 66 Hach Co www.hach.com 19 Harco Fittings www.harcofittings.com 69 HD Supply Waterworks www.waterworks.hdsupply.com inside back cover Hungerford & Terry www.hungerfordterry.com 71 Hydra-Shield Manufacturing, Inc www.hydra-shield.com 72 In-Situ, Inc www.in-situ.com 26 Johlin Measurement Ltd. www.johlinmeasurement.com 69 John Vance Automotive Group www.vanceautogroup.com 23 The Marzolf Co www.marzolf.com 70 Master Meter, Inc. www.mastermeter.com 22 McCrometer www.mccrometer.com 60 Micro-Comm, Inc. www.micro-comm-inc.com 66 Mueller Co. www.muellercompany.com 59, 63 Myron L Co. www.myronl.com 66 Natgun Corp www.natgun.com 47 Neptune Technology Group, Inc. www.neptunetg.com 4 Pall Water Processing www.pall.com/water 61 Performance Meter, Inc www.performancemeter.com 49 Pittsburg Tank & Tower Maintenance Co., Inc www.watertank.com 23 Pressure Systems www.PressureSystems.com 46 Pristine Water Solutions, subsidiary of Met-Pro Corp. www.pristinewatersolutions.com 70 Pro Products, LLC www.proproducts.com 67 ProMinent Fluid Controls, Inc. www.prominent.us 70 Pureflow Filtration Division www.pfdiv.com 68 PureLine Treatment Systems www.pureline.com 27 Revere Control Systems www.reverecontrol.com/power.asp 72 Sauereisen www.sauereisen.com 46 SeaMetrics, Inc. www.seametrics.com 6 Sensus Metering Systems www.sensus.com 24 SePRO Corp. www.sepro.com 42, 62 Sewerin USA, LLC www.sewerin.com 67 Siemens Water Technologies www.siemens.com/water 3 Smith-Blair, Inc. www.smith-blair.com 68 Solarbee www.solarbee.com 51 Solinst Canada Ltd. www.solinst.com 58 Sonic Solutions, LLC www.sonicsolutionsllc.com 69 Superior Signal Co., Inc. www.superiorsignal.com 26 Superior Tank Co., Inc. www.superiortank.com 66 Tank Connection www.tankconnection.com 50 Tyco Flow Control www.tycovalves.com 15, 35 USABlueBook www.usabluebook.com outside back cover Utility Service Co. www.utilityservice.com 39 Val-Matic Valve & Mfg. Corp. www.valmatic.com 48 VideoRay www.videoray.com 6 Waste Tec, Inc. www.wastetecinc.com 70 WesTech Engineering, Inc www.westech-inc.com 70 Wilkins, a Zurn Company www.zurn.com 18 Hungerford & Terry is committed to advanced water engineering to remove iron, manganese, arsenic, hydrogen sulfide, nitrate and radium to below the established MCLs. Making Water Clean Hungerford & Terry, Inc. 226 Atlantic Ave., PO Box 650 Clayton, New Jersey 08312-0650 Tel:(856) 881-3200 Ext. 123 Fax:(856) 881-6859 Email: sales@hungerfordterry.com www.hungerfordterry.com Call or email today to learn more. ©2008 Hungerford & Terry, Inc. 382248_Hungerford.indd 1 Third Quarter 2008 • 1:41:33 PM 5/8/08 71 http://www.hungerfordterry.com http://www.aymcdonald.com http://www.americanavk.com http://www.acipco.com/afc http://www.analyticaltechnology.com http://www.aquastore.com http://www.archchemicals.com http://www.badgermeter.com http://www.bermad.com http://www.regalchlorinators.com http://www.conind.com http://www.controlmicrosystems.com http://www.ejiw.com http://www.elsteramcowater.com http://www.fordmeterbox.com http://www.gaindustries.com http://www.grpumps.com http://www.gunnersmeters.com http://www.hach.com http://www.harcofittings.com http://www.waterworks.hdsupply.com http://www.hungerfordterry.com http://www.hydra-shield.com http://www.in-situ.com http://www.johlinmeasurement.com http://www.vanceautogroup.com http://www.marzolf.com http://www.mastermeter.com http://www.mccrometer.com http://www.micro-comm-inc.com http://www.muellercompany.com http://www.myronl.com http://www.natgun.com http://www.neptunetg.com http://www.pall.com/water http://www.performancemeter.com http://www.watertank.com http://www.PressureSystems.com http://www.pristinewatersolutions.com http://www.proproducts.com http://www.prominent.us http://www.pfdiv.com http://www.pureline.com http://www.reverecontrol.com/power.asp http://www.sauereisen.com http://www.seametrics.com http://www.sensus.com http://www.sepro.com http://www.sewerin.com http://www.siemens.com/water http://www.smith-blair.com http://www.solarbee.com http://www.solinst.com http://www.sonicsolutionsllc.com http://www.superiorsignal.com http://www.superiortank.com http://www.tankconnection.com http://www.tycovalves.com http://www.usabluebook.com http://www.utilityservice.com http://www.valmatic.com http://www.videoray.com http://www.wastetecinc.com http://www.westech-inc.com http://www.zurn.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Rural Water - Quarter 3, 2008

Rural Water - Quarter 3, 2008
Contents
From the President
From Hypo to Gas - A Forward Leap
If You Lose All Your Data Today... Would You Still Be in Business Tomorrow?
Weaving the Wireless Web
Rural Water and the Farm Bill
Ensuring Your Water System's Security
Guarding Against Becoming a Victim of Fraud
10 Ways to Improve Utility Efficiency
New Technology
Making a Difference By Being Involved
Regulatory Update
Source Water Protection Corner
Throwing My Loop
Cub Scouts Visit Alliance of Indiana Rural Water's Spring Conference
Advertisers.com
Index to Advertisers
From the CEO

Rural Water - Quarter 3, 2008

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0409
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0309
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0408
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0308
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0208
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/NRWQ0108
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com