Potomac Memo - September/October 2010 - (Page 5)

2010/2011 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE President Michelle Allgauer, CAE, CMM, CMP pmpi_Michelle@cox.net Immediate Past President Carlos Pelham, CMP cpelham@seia.org President-Elect Kumi Anzalone, CASE kanzalone@visitraleigh.com Vice President of Education Shonzia Thompson, CMP sthompson@nam.org Vice President of Finance Naomi Mundy, CMP naomi_mundy@yahoo.com Vice President of Communications Lesly Connolly connolly-lesly@aramark.com Vice President of Membership Will Trokey wtrokey@baltimore.org BOARD OF DIRECTORS Community Outreach Heather Turner, CMP heather.turner@stationcasinos.com Chapter Special Interest Groups Tammy Kockaya tkockaya@executiveboard.com Member Care Kerry Lambert, MTA, CMP klambert@arlingtonva.us Member Recognition Jessica La Vay jessica@eciparty.com Professional Development Jason Watkins jwatkins@aaanet.org Publications Rebecca Hunter, MTA, CMP hunterr@aatb.org PR/Marketing Michelle Marie Adams, CMP michelle@potomac managementresources.com Regional Conference (MACE!) David McKennon, CMP davidm@meetingmgmt.com Strategic Alliances & Site Selection Dot Hewitt dhewitt@courtesyassoc.com Strategic Events Matthew Wales mwales@aacte.org CHAPTER ADMINISTRATION Association Manager Melissa Benowitz, CMP (301) 948-4600 info@pmpi.org Web Administrator DH Web administrator@pmpi.org Web Advertising Beth Sheahan bsheahan@naylor.com Chapter Photographer Joanne Amos, Reflections Photography, Inc. joannea@reflectionsphotoinc.com Volume 32, No. 1 departments 7 9 21 12 Calendar of Events President’s Message Advertisers’ Index 10 planners & suppliers features 10 The Potomac Memo is published 6 times annually by Naylor, LLC 5950 Northwest 1st Place Gainesville, FL 32607 352-332-1252, 800-369-6220 fax 352-331-3525 www.naylor.com Publisher Tracy Thompkins Editor Leslee Masters Project Manager Heather Ciocca Advertising Sales Kathy Getz, Laura Heffler, Kathryn HIllgardner, Tropher Jensen, Rick Jones, Heather Locke, Cheryll Oland, Jessica Semonin, Jamie Williams Research Rebecca Wentworh Layout & Design Concept Catharine Snell Advertising Art Glenn Domingo Any correspondence relative to the Potomac Memo should be sent to newsletter@pmpi.org. Statements of fact and opinion within this newsletter are the responsibility of the author only and do not imply an opinion of the officers or members of PMPI. News contributions or other suggestions for this publication are welcome. PUBLISHED AUGUST 2010/PMP-S0510/4761 Cool Tools to Develop Trust with Clients by Jason Linett 12 14 17 Monetizing and Marketing Your Conference Education by Michelle Wyatt, MBA and Rebecca Hunter, MTA, CMP Tips for Effective Site Visits – Communication Is Key by Anita Cerana new & noteworthy 15 16 17 18 19 20 22 MACE! 2011 – The Secret is Out Grab & Go Lunch Series East Meets West New Member Spotlight Help PMPI Give Back Potomac Profiles Where in the PMPI World? Vis Vi our online Meeting Planners’ Guide. Visit our online Meeting Planners’ Guide. Visit pm pmpi.officialbuyersguide.net PMPI POTOMAC MEMO SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER 2010 VOL. 32, NO. 1 5 http://www.naylor.com http://www.managementresources.com http://pmpi.officialbuyersguide.net

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Potomac Memo - September/October 2010

Potomac Memo - September/October 2010
Contents
Calendar of Events
President’s Message
Cool Tools to Develop Trust with Clients
Monetizing and Marketing Your Conference Education
Tips for Effective Site Visits – Communication Is Key
MACE! 2011 – The Secret is Out
Grab & Go Lunch Series
East Meets West
New Member Spotlight
Help PMPI Give Back
Potomac Profiles
Advertisers’ Index
Where in the PMPI World?

Potomac Memo - September/October 2010

http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0113
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0612
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0512
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0412
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0312
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0212
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0112
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0611
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0511
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0411
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0311
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0211
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0111
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0610
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPS0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0510
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0410
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0310
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0210
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0110
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1209
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1109
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM1009
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0909
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0809
http://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/naylor/PMPM0709
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com