IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 6

MAstHeAD

IIDa BOaRD Of DIRECTORS 2011–2012 president peter conant, FIIDA, AiA, LeeD Ap president Elect James Williamson, iiDA vice president viveca bissonnette, FiiDA, Assoc. AiA, ciD, LeeD Ap vice president Anne­Marie Gianoudis, iiDA, LeeD Ap vice president susanne Molina, iiDA, ciD, LeeD Ap vice president stacy reed, iiDA, LeeD Ap vice president enrique reyes, industry iiDA vice president Felice L. silverman, iiDA vice president Jack e. Weber, iiDA, Mcr, LeeD Ap Executive vice president & CEO cheryl s. Durst, Hon. FiiDA, LeeD Ap

Dennis Krause, Hon. IIDa senior vice president dennis_krause@comcast.net Jane Larkin Knowledge Librarian jlarkin@iida.org Katie Leimkuehler communications Manager kleimkuehler@iida.org Jessica Leung it Manager jleung@iida.org allison Levy, JD senior Director, Government & regulatory Affairs alevy@iida.org Ella McHugh, Cpa Director of Finance emchugh@iida.org Ely padilla Director of continuing education epadilla@iida.org Lisa Romano Membership processing coordinator lromano@iida.org Jeffrey Sanchez Graphic Design Manager jsanchez@iida.org Imelda Santos Accounting Manager isantos@iida.org Lisa Toth senior Director of Membership ltoth@iida.org aisha Williams Manager of Member services awilliams@iida.org Sharon Williams Managing Director, operations swilliams@iida.org Sarah Winchester Manager of chapter Accounting swinchester@iida.org

perspective Editorial advisory Board Jennifer busch, Hon. iiDA David Hanson, FiiDA, FiDibc, iDc, riD Jan Lakin nila Leiserowitz, iiDA, AsiD steve Mccollom, iiDA, AiA Maggie oldmixon, Assoc. iiDA Felice silverman, iiDA Jocelyn stroupe, iiDA, AAHiD bill Wittland Nielsen Business Media www.nielsen.com publisher John rouse 773­880­9955 john.rouse@nielsen.com Editor Jen renzi jen@jenrenzi.com Design Director rick valicenti / 3st rick@3st.com Designer bud rodecker / 3st bud@3st.com project Manager Kimberly richter kimberly.richter@perkinswill.com production Manager Grace casey grace.casey@nielsen.com Sales vito salvatore (east) 646­654­4576 vito.salvatore@nielsen.com ellen cook (south) 423­580­8827 ellen.cook@nielsen.com Marie Kowalchuk (Midwest) 773­792­1830 marie.kowalchuk@nielsen.com Larry shore (West) 562­598­5560 larry.shore@nielsen.com oliver D. casiraghi (international) +39­031­261407 oliver@casiraghi.info ted eshleman (Digital sales) 770­291­5533 ted.eshleman@nielsen.com

IIDa HEaDquaRTERS STaff Michael ancheta Managing Director, education services & programs mancheta@iida.org Ryan Ben receptionist & Administrative support rben@iida.org Kristen Bergman Accounts payable kbergman@iida.org Monica De angelis Manager, student Member relations & Activities mdeangelis@iida.org Cheryl S. Durst, Hon. fIIDa, LEED ap executive vice president & ceo cdurst@iida.org Jeanne Heller fisher senior Director, communications & Marketing jfisher@iida.org Jennifer Hunter executive Assistant jhunter@iida.org

pERSpECTIvE TEaM publisher cheryl s. Durst, Hon. FiiDA, LeeD Ap cdurst@iida.org Editorial Director Jeanne Heller Fisher jfisher@iida.org

6


http://www.nielsen.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012

IIDA Perspective - Spring/summer 2012
From IIDA
Contents
Behind the Issue
IIDA News
Designer Dialogue
What Do Clients Want?
Inside the Design Mind
Design Decoded
Mythbusters
Resources
Viewpoints
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - IIDA Perspective - Spring/summer 2012
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Cover2
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - From IIDA
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 2
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Contents
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 4
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 5
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 6
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 7
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Behind the Issue
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 9
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - IIDA News
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 11
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 12
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 13
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Designer Dialogue
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 15
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 16
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 17
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 18
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 19
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 20
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 21
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - What Do Clients Want?
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 23
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 24
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 25
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 26
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 27
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 28
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 29
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Inside the Design Mind
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 31
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 32
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 33
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 34
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 35
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Design Decoded
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 37
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 38
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 39
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 40
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 41
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 42
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 43
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 44
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 45
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 46
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 47
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Mythbusters
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 49
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 50
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Resources
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 52
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 53
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 54
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - 55
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Viewpoints
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Cover3
IIDA Perspective - Spring/Summer 2012 - Cover4
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2019fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2019summer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2019spring
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2018fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2018summer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2018spring
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2017fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2017springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2016fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2016springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2015fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2015springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2014fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2014springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2013fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2013springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2012fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2012springsummer
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2011fallwinter
https://www.nxtbook.com/nxtbooks/nielsen/perspective_2011springsummer
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com