EDNE June 2012 - (Page 8)

VOICE OF THE ENGINEER ASSOCIATE PUbLIShER, EDN WORLDWIDE Bob Dumas +1-516-562-5742 bob.dumas@ubm.com PUbLIShER, EDN EUROpE Martin Savery, +34-673-339-586 msavery@reedbusiness.fr EDITOR, EDN EUROpE Graham Prophet, +44-7733-457432; gprophet@reedbusiness.fr CONTRIbUTING TEChNICAL EDITOR, EDN EUROpE David Marsh, forncett@btinternet.com DIRECTOR Of CONTENT, EDN WORLDWIDE Patrick Mannion, +1-631-543-0445; patrick.mannion@ubm.com EDITOR AT LARGE, EDN WORLDWIDE EDA tools, Chip design, Services, Silicon Ron Wilson, +1-415-947-6317; ronald.wilson@ubm.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR, EDN WORLDWIDE Jessica MacNeil, jessica.macneil@ubm.com MANAGING EDITOR, EDN WORLDWIDE Amy Norcross, +1-781-869-7971; fax +1-781-862-4853; amy.norcross@ubm.com NEWS Suzanne Deffree, Managing Editor, +1-631-266-3433; suzanne.deffree@ubm.com POWER SySTEMS, COMPONENTS AND LIGhTING Margery Conner, Technical Editor, +1-805-461-8242; fax: +1-805-461-9640; margery.conner@ubm.com DESIGN IDEAS EDITOR Martin Rowe, Senior Technical Editor, Test & Measurement World, edndesignideas@ubm.com SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITOR Frances T Granville, +1-781-869-7969; fax: +1-781-862-4853; frances.granville@ubm.com CONTRIbUTING TEChNICAL EDITORS Dan Strassberg, strassbergedn@att.net Robert Cravotta, robert.cravotta@embeddedinsights.com COLUMNISTS Howard Johnson, PhD, Signal Consulting; Bonnie Baker, Texas Instruments; Palab Chatterjee, SiliconMap PRODUCTION/OPERATIONS/ADVERTISING SALES & MATERIAL Pasquale Spadari, Production Manager pspadari@reedbusiness.fr Charlotte Latroche, Production Controller, +33-1-4629-6817; clatroche@reedbusiness.fr Martine Goujon, Production Coordinator; mgoujon@reedbusiness.fr Carolina Ronco, Layout & Design; cronco@reedbusiness.fr Sabrine Karmaoui, Sales Support Manager, skarmaoui@reedbusiness.fr Munkiu Sam, Sales Coordinator msam@reedbusiness.fr John Waddell, Director of International Sales +44-208-312-4696; jwadds@btinternet.com EDN ASIA Grace Wu, Associate Publisher, EDN Asia grace.wu@ednasia.com Kirtimaya Varma, Editor in Chief; kirti.varma@ubm.com EDN CHINA William Zhang, Publisher and Editorial Director; wmzhang@ubm.com Jeff Lu, Executive Editor; jefflu@ubm.com EDN JApAN Katsuya Watanabe, Publisher; k.watanabe@reedbusiness.com Ken Amemoto, Editorial Director; amemoto@ubm.com REED bUSINESS INfORMATION fRANCE CEO and Publishing Director: Antoine Duarte; aduarte@reedbusiness.fr ADDRESS ChANGES AND SUbSCRIPTION REqUESTS Sylvie Jalin, Circulation Manager, Reed Business Information (Electronics Division), Forum 52 - 52, Rue Camille Desmoulins 92448 Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris, France, Tel: +33-1-4629-4765; Fax: +33-1-4629-4740; sjalin@reedbusiness.fr Digital publishing platform by Nxtbook Media, UK Registration of copyright: June 2012 - ISSN : 1534-5483 Published by: Under license from: 8 EDN EUROPE | JUNE 2012 www.edn-europe.com http://www.edn-europe.com

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of EDNE June 2012

Cover
Agilent Technologies
Contents
International Rectifier
RS Components
Masthead
International Rectifier
Comment
Pulse
Analog Devices
Digi-Key
Farnell
NXP
Test & Measurement
Silicon Labs
Digi-Key
Test-driven development for embedded C: why debug?
Digi-Key
Baker’s best
Cover story
Rohde & Schwarz
Rohde & Schwarz
Rohde & Schwarz
Rohde & Schwarz
Rohde & Schwarz
Pico-projector design uses color LEDs
Digital isolation in smart energy metering applications
Mechatronics in design
Teardown
Design Idea
Product Roundup
Tales from the cube

EDNE June 2012

http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2013EDNEFebruary
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2013EDNJanuary
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEDecember
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNENovember
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEOctober
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNESeptember
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEAugust
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEJuly
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEJuin
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEMay
http://www.nxtbook.com/reedbusiness/edne/2012EDNEApril
http://www.nxtbookMEDIA.com