Snack World - August 2015 - (Page 5)

VOLUME EIGHT, ISSUE THREE SFA STAFF Thomas Dempsey President & CEO tdempsey@sfa.org (703) 836-4500, ext. 209 Abby Valentino Coordinator, Meetings & Events avalentino@sfa.org ext. 201 Liz Wells Vice-president of Meetings lwells@sfa.org ext. 202 David Walsh Director, Marketing & Member Services dwalsh@sfa.org ext. 213 Meegan Smith Director, Meetings & Events msmith@sfa.org ext. 210 Paul Downey Director, Finance & Administration pdowney@sfa.org ext. 208 SFA BOARD OF DIRECTORS Chairman Dan Morgan Snyder's-Lance, Inc. Vice Chairman Mark Winkelman Better Made Snack Foods, Inc. Directors at Large Jeff Higgins AEC Vice President Savor Seasonings, Inc. David Cantrell AEC Past President DairiConcepts, L.P. 2nd Vice Chairman Dan Sifer Herr Foods, Inc. Brad Boothe Evans Food Group Treasurer Mike Harper Rudolph Foods Co., Inc. Jeff Almond Heat and Control, Inc. President & CEO Thomas Dempsey Snack Food Association Cindy Kuester Snak King Corp. Jeff Martin Utz Quality Foods, Inc. Past Chairman (2013-14) William "Chip" Mann II Pretzels, Inc. Trace Benson Old Dutch Foods, Inc. Dave Jones Golden Flake Snack Foods Andres Pozuelo Alimentos Jack's de C.A.S.A. SFA General Counsel Martin Hahn Hogan Lovells US LLP Steve Sklar Inventure Foods, Inc. 12 25 51 Legislative Summit SFA members urge Congress to support legislation important for the snacking industry. 20 Business Member Profile Wyandot, Inc., a leading manufacturer of grainbased snack foods and cereals, maintains a familyowned atmosphere with its 400-person team. Jolie Weber Wise Foods Chris Wyse PepsiCo North America SNACK WORLD STAFF Editorial Traci Dawn Carneal traci.carneal@comcast.net 22 Robert "Bob" Cantwell B&G Foods, Inc. AEC President Dan Cooper Fuchs North America, Inc. Canadian Snack Food Association Rep. Kent Hawkins W.T. Hawkins Ltd. 11 A. Raj Joshi Kellogg Company Past Chairman (2014-15) Mark Singleton Rudolph Foods Co., Inc. Secretary David Flavell PepsiCo 12 22 Associate Member Profile DairiConcepts is a growing cheese and dairy ingredient manufacturer with unique technical resources and a solid history of dairy expertise. Design Nick Martens Dan Malovany dmalovany@sosland.com Advertising Sales Paul Lattan plattan@sosland.com Joanie Spencer jspencer@sosland.com Steve Berne sberne@sosland.com Charlotte Atchley catchley@sosland.com Subscription Coordinator David Walsh dwalsh@sfa.org 25 Snack Trends Nearly all Americans snack at least once a day, but the ways they snack - and what they're snacking on - are changing. Ryan Atkinson ratkinson@sosland.com SNACK FOOD ASSOCIATION 1600 Wilson Blvd. Suite 650 Arlington, VA 22209 Phone: (703) 836-4500 or (800) 628-1334 Fax: (703) 836-8262 Web: www.sfa.org E-mail: sfa@sfa.org CONVENIENCE FOODS ASSOCIATION CFA Snack World is the official magazine of the Snack Food Association and is produced in conjunction with Sosland Publishing. Snack World is distributed free-of-charge to members of the organization. SUBSCRIPTIONS: Contact David Walsh, dwalsh@sfa.org. SFA and Sosland Publishing assume no responsibility for the validity of claims in items reported. ©2015 Snack Food Association. All rights reserved. Reproduction of the whole or any part of the contents without written permission is prohibited. Printed in U.S.A. 06 Letter from SFA 30 Products & Services 08 News 31 Advertisers' Index 10 Supplier Insight www.sfa.org August 2015 Snack World 5 http://www.sfa.org http://www.sfa.org

Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of Snack World - August 2015

Snack World - August 2015
Table of Contents
Letter from SFA - GMO Free
Top-Level Education
News - Younger consumers fuel the healthy snacking trend
Gluten-free remains a viable, growing segment
Clean label attracts older consumers
Supplier Insight - The SFA ROI: Supplier’s Perspective
Legislative Summit - SFA Takes to the Hill
Business Profile Member - A Fortune 500 Mindset
Associate Profile Member - Customer-Centric in Every Sense
Snack Trends - Sorting Out the Snacks Segment
Non-GMO on the rise?
Products & Services
Ad Index

Snack World - August 2015

https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/snac-world-official-state-of-the-industry-2022
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/snac-world-official-state-of-the-industry-2021
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2020_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2020_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2019_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2019_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2018_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2018_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2017_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2016_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2015_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2014_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2013_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2012_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2011_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2010_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_11_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_05_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2009_02_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_12_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_10_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_08_01
https://www.nxtbook.com/sosland/sw/2008_04_01
https://www.nxtbookmedia.com