CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert4

The CCAR is grateful to the following for their substantial gifts in support of the CCAR Convention:
The Molly Blank Fund of the Arthur M. Blank Family
Foundation for underwriting our engagement with the
Atlanta community during Monday's programming; at
the hotel, at the National Center for Human and Civil
Rights, and at The Temple

ARZA World/Da'at for generously sponsoring our
reception honoring Alan Henkin, and in appreciation
of our sponsors and donors

The American Jewish Archives for hosting the Tuesday
evening program featuring Richard Cohen

ARZA for underwriting the Israel Keynote Presentation

The family of David Stern

The Israel Ministry of Tourism for underwriting
Wednesday's Israel programming and for supporting
leadership trips throughout the year

Our partners at HUC-JIR for hosting breakfast

The past and current colleagues of David Stern for
honoring him

Ayelet Tours, Ltd. for all of their guidance, work, and
wisdom in putting the conference together and for
generously sponsoring breakfast

The Temple and their rabbis for their generous support

Our partners at the Union for Reform Judaism for
hosting the reception at The Temple

Temple Emanu-El of Dallas in honor of David Stern

The CCAR also wishes to thank the following for their generous donations:
Honoring Rabbis: Celebrating 50 Years in the Rabbinate

Honoring Our Israeli Colleagues and Reform Congregations

Sarah Hronsky

Lewis Kamrass

S. David Sperling

Bradd Boxman

Richard Kellner

Mara Nathan

Jennifer Jaech

Janet Marder

Max Weiss

David Gelfand

Ira Korinow

Michael White

Honoring Outgoing Board President Denise Eger for
Her Service and Leadership

Convention Scholarships: Assist Colleagues in Need
Leah Berkowitz

Lewis Kamrass

Denise L. Eger

Eleanor Steinman

Michael White

Karen Thomashow

Barry Block

Andrew Ogilvie and
Cary Davidson

Michael White

Jeremy Gimbel
Alexandra Glickman

Honoring and Celebrating with Alan Henkin
Ari and Rachel Margolis

Ari Margolis

Joel Fleekop

Day of Confronting Ethical Issues with Paul Wolpe and Jonathan Crane
Daniel Feder
Adam Spilker

Donald Goor

Roberta Bennett

Sarah Hronsky

James Simon

Matthew Louchheim

Honoring Incoming Board President David Stern and the New
Board of Trustees

Steven Windmueller

Elyse Resch
Eleanor Steinman
Carole & Jay Sterling
Marc Siegel

Gift to the CCAR from the Past Presidents Council

Adam M. Allenberg

The Gardner Family

Amy Ross

Roslyn Barak

Wendi Geffen

The Rudin Family

In memory of Jacob P. Rudin (President 1957-1959), Herman E. Schaalman
(President 1981-1983), and Jack Stern (President 1985-1987)

Peter S. Berg

Vicky Glikin

Douglas Sagal

In Honor of Denise L. Eger (President 2015-2017)

Eric M. Berk

Rachel Goldenberg

Amy Schwartzman

In Honor of Incoming President David E. Stern

Barry Block

Donald Goor

Ronald Segal

David Stern is the grandson of Jacob P. Rudin and the son of Jack Stern

Ana Bonheim

Rosette Haim

Judith Siegel

Annie L. Bornstein

Oren J. Hayon

Lauren Silverstein Cohn

David Cohen

Kimberly Herzog-Cohen

Rollin Simmons

The Cohen Family

Mark Kaiserman

Sharon Sobel

Lauren Cohn

Nancy Kasten

Jennifer Solomon

Richard Cohn

The Kasten Family

Casie Squires

Congregation Emanu-El of San Francisco, CA-To support our closing
reception with Reverend Cornell Brooks

Emanu-El of Dallas, TX

Jake, Nina and Lili
Kasten Stern

Liza Stern

Ellen Flax

The Stern Family

Saul Joseph

Emanu-El of
San Francisco, CA

Paul Kipnes

Temple Beth Sholom of
Miami Beach, FL

Michael Shields

Amanda Kleinman
Asher Knight

Daniel Utley

The Laikind Family

Amy Weiss

Women's Rabbinic Network-Honoring all our colleagues who have had a
hand in creating this nourishing and edifying array of programs

Shoshana Lash

Julia Weisz

Leslie Niren

Michael White

Anne Perry

Gregory Wolfe

Gary Pokras

Brian H. Zimmerman

Debra Robbins

Sheldon Zimmerman

Darcie Crystal
Matthew Cutler
Daniel Danson
Julie Luks Danson
Barry Diamond
Amy Ehrlich
Carla Fenves
Anthony Fratello

General Support
Barry Block-In honor of Incoming Resolutions Committee Chair, Michael
Cahana, and Rabbinic Staff leaders, Steve Fox and Hara Person

Julia Weisz

Rick and Sally Rosenberg


Table of Contents for the Digital Edition of CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017

CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 1
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 2
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 3
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 4
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert1
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert2
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert3
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert4
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert5
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - Insert6
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 5
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 6
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 7
CCAR Newsletter May - June 2017 - 8